A Good Game Which We Lost.

1 20
Avatar for Farouq28
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Experiences, Life

It was on Friday afternoon. There was an inter-school competition my school and Surulere Secondary School. The two schools are located in the school's complex at Surulere.t

The game commence at exactly twelve noon. My school team were dress in yellow jersey and green shorts, while the other schools where dress in blue jersey and white shorts. The referees who was the game's master of neighboring school. Eighty-Percent of school in Surulere were present to watch the match, cause it's rival match just like El-classico😇.

Sponsors of Farouq28
empty
empty
empty
Unplash

They game started and we were playing very well with alot of attempt and ball possession. The opponent team were playing well also but not like my school team, and infact, it was a very tough game as usual. The coaches were sitting at the side lines seriously watching their boys play trying to observe the lapses and make connections.

It was an interesting game and the boys play really tried. At about twenty minutes to the end of the first half, my school team scored a goal which was scored by me, all my jump all over me shouting ...goal, I went to the side net making a goal celebration, the goal was very neat one and everybody cheered🤗⚽.

At about five minutes to the end of the first half the boys from Surulere Secondary School scored an equalizer😔⚽. The first half ended. The coaches spoke to their boys and encourage them on how to improve in the second half. The first half which ended about ten minutes to one. The referre blow the whistle and we move to the field for the second half.

Unsplash

The second half started about twenty minutes one.it started well the team played very well. The match watch going well and the referee officiating was good, fifty minutes have played i had an injury 😢 I have to be substituted. At quarter to two Surulere Secondary School scored another goal, through it was offiside, but the referre counted it to be a goal.

Unsplash

My school tried all they could to get a goal but all efforts prove abortive alot of chances where lost, but the substitute. At about ten minutes to the end of the match, my school team school scored a goal all student supporter shouted goal, but it was disallowed by the referee. My school team protested but the referee never reversed his decision. Not long after the goal being disallowed by the referee, as the game as going fn my school team where putting more pressure on the opponent team, my school team captain commit a foul and was booked a red card and being sent out of the pitch. The boys and supporter from our school were angry and they abandoned. In other words the game came to a halt at this point. The game was therfore the game was therefore concluded on the basis that the boys from Surulere Secondary School won,that is my school lost the game.

Unsplash

I later discover that my school lost as a result off impatience, I also discovered that the referee had already been brided by Surulere Secondary School. That was why he booked our school team captain red card and that why was he disqualified one of our goals. Also we lost to the opposing team because we dicided to fight instead of settling the disagreement amicably.

Moral:

The lesson from everything that happen was that we should learn to be patient and also be trustful in all we do know matter what. In other words we shouldn't collect any form of bribe.

Thanks for reading🥰

Bye for now⚽😇

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Farouq28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Farouq28
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Experiences, Life

Comments

Nice story bro m, this also happen to me in a football match I was booked a red card

$ 0.00
2 years ago