My Story of Bitcoin

0 10
Avatar for Farooqr
1 year ago

All my experience and the story about bitcoin started when I was in Grade 9. When I and my friends were taken to a popular place in Nepal, i.e. Kathmandu as an educational excursion by our school in grade 9. I vividly remember that was the first time I learned about Bitcoin.

During the first night's stay in hotel in Kathmandu with my classmates, we discussed various topics, and one of my classmates asked a question among all of us. He asked, "Which is the most valued currency in the world?" I, whose father was gone to Kuwait for employment, answered that Kuwaiti Dinar was the currency of maximum value and I was sure that was the right answer as my father had told me that.

But to my surprise, I was not correct at that time, and I was not ready to accept that. Then, the very classmate informed me that there exists a cryptocurrency whose name is Bitcoin and he searched on Google and showed me the value of Bitcoin whose value was nearly 8,000 USD(United States Dollar), and I was shocked to see that. At first, I thought that he was trying to fool me by showing me fake web pages and results but later when I checked about it on YouTube and Google everywhere then, I finally believed the existence of cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin.

I came to know that Bitcoin was more than two thousand times more valuable than the currency which I thought to be of the maximum value at that time. Usually, our normal currencies like Dollar, Euro, etc. have a hundred parts in a unit like 100 US cents make a US dollar. But, the cryptocurrency 'Bitcoin' has literally 100 million parts and that individual part is called 'Satoshi' so, 100 million Satoshi constitute a Bitcoin. To me, it was like a shock and surprise. 

This event of educational excursion developed a curiosity in me to know more about Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies and I gathered a lot of information and interest in them.

My love and interest in cryptocurrencies grew stronger and deeper day by day and so, I am now writing an article in "CoinPayU" sharing my first encounter with Bitcoin. 

I am a newbie here, looking for more support and love. Hope you read it all and enjoyed reading.💖

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Farooqr
1 year ago

Comments