The story of a sari

0 20
Avatar for Fariha2020
3 years ago

***

I came home after finishing my office on Thursday night. As soon as I entered the house, Jannat asked me - where is my sari?

Then I put my hand on my head, I remembered her sari. For the last four or five days she has been talking to me about a sari, to bring her a blue sari.

And I tell him every day that I will go to the market and bring sari when I come home after office. But after finishing the office, I don't remember her sari. There was a lot of argument and quarrel with him last night about this sari.

So then I told him that after finishing the office today, I will return home with a sari for him anyway. And if I don't come home with a sari today, I will listen to whatever you tell me to do.

But after finishing office, like every day, I have completely forgotten about sari.

**

Now if I say, I didn't think of bringing a sari, I forgot.

Then, like last night, he would talk all night and he would have to listen to it.

So to avoid listening to her gossip, I got angry without letting her say anything

I said- why are you wearing so many saris.

You are ending my head by saying sari sari, what is the need of new sari to have so many sari in the cupboard. Don't you have what you have? Why do you need a new sari after a few days.

And in this modern age, whether girls wear sari or not, you can't wear skirts, tops, trousers. I talked a lot more. Then I looked at her face and saw her crying condition with tears in her eyes. Now I think she will cry.

I said nothing more and went to the room quietly. I went into the room and took a deep breath,

Let Dad escape listening to his chatter.

***

After a while the younger sister came into the room and said, there is ready on the dining table to come and eat. All the time Jannat came and called me and took me to eat. But who sent the younger sister today.

I don't understand anymore, he has got a lot of trouble with my words so he is angry with me. I would listen to her so much for a sari she never imagined.

But he doesn't know the truth, not everything I say is on my mind. I just lied to avoid listening to him.

Then I went to the dining table, ate and drank and came to the room. I came and waited for him. He entered the room many nights and fell asleep on the bed. He didn't say anything to me. I tried to talk to him on my own, but I didn't succeed. Didn't say anything to me, fell asleep quietly.

**

I woke up in the morning, had breakfast and went out. I sat in a shop and started drinking tea. Then my friend Solomon came and said - Dude, I can do something.

I said - yes no problem tell me what works.

He says - I took some gifts for my girlfriend Rita to give to her but I can't take them home anymore, my parents will scream when they see me. So if you keep it in your house for now, I will take it after the Friday prayers.

I said, "Okay, no problem, I'll keep it."

As soon as I finished speaking - he handed me a bag.

I also opened the bag and did not see what was inside. I took the bag and went home. Then I put the bag on the table.

***

After Friday prayers I went home.

That's when Solomon calls - half an hour later to go to his house with the bag.

I cut the call and went to the side of the table,

But surprisingly there is not that bag on the table. I remember exactly what I put on the table. But now that's where it went. I thought someone in the house might have put it somewhere else. So I looked around the room.

That's when Jannat came to the room and said - look how I look !?

I didn't look at him to find the bag

I said find out - now is not the time to look.

He says - Hey dad don't look at me.

I said, "Look, now is not the time to be silly." Such a bad mood.

He says - why, what happened?

I said - I put a bag on the table in the morning and I can't find it now.

He then says - the one you brought to give has got it. If you look at me, you will understand.

I looked back at her and saw that she was wearing a new blue sari with a blue tip on her forehead and a blue bangle. She looks very beautiful today.

I asked, "Hey, where did you get the new sari?"

He says - you brought it to the table in the morning, you may have thought it would surprise me but before that I gave you a surprise myself. I got everything myself and now I have come in front of you. You know, I was very angry with you last night, I was hurt by your words, I cried. But did I know that you have other plans to surprise me? You really are not very good, the best husband in the world.

Saying this, he started laughing, went in front of the mirror and looked at himself again and again. Sometimes the waist, sometimes the hem of the sari, sometimes the crumbs of the sari looked at everything. His happiness and joy do not seem to be obeying the dam. Little did I know that anyone could be so happy to get a sari. I've been married to her for two years now, but I've never seen her so happy before.

She looks at herself in the mirror again and again and asks me - don't tell me how I feel in the blue sari.

I said - looks very beautiful.

Then he came to me and kissed me on the cheek and said - let's take a selfie with you.

Then took a few selfies. Then he said - You stay, I will show the sari to my mother and younger sister.

With that he left the room,

I didn't say anything because I didn't want them to end their happiness because of me. If I were to say that I did not bring these, these are my friend Solomon's, he took them for his girlfriend. Maybe he would have suffered a lot more and his mind would have been broken. I never wanted it to ruin the joy I saw in his eyes because of me. So I didn't tell him anything.

That day I realized that you don't need expensive gifts to make people you love happy. The man of love is happiest when given a gift of some favorite thing.

Then I went to Solomon

I said - Dude, what was in the bag you gave me in the morning and where did you buy it from?

Let's go there now.

He says - why?

I said - I'm telling you everything before I go, so I went to the market.

**

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fariha2020
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fariha2020
3 years ago

Comments