First experience of climbing a mountain

3 50
Avatar for Fangs
Written by
2 years ago
Wednesday 6 April 2022
Image from google

When someone has their first experience, there will definitely be a special impression in their life, I will personally tell you my first experience climbing a mountain.

When I was in high school, I took part in an extra activity outside of school hours, namely exploring the natural surroundings. My friend and I were told to do research on nature and I chose a hill as a place for nature research that I would do.

Me and my friend climbed the hill and this was the first time climbing the hill and got a lot of impressions about nature and the scenery is very beautiful and from there I became fond of mountain climbing.

Enter college and take part in mapala activities

Since I entered college there I have also been involved in additional activities, namely MAPALA. An activity that is the same as what I did in high school, the only difference is that in Mapala I can participate in exploring the wider nature with Mapala members on my campus.

Day after day I went through as a junior member of Mapala and I've been through the inauguration and now I'm officially a member, I immediately started my first activity, namely climbing a mountain.

Image from google

I started climbing and the first mountain I climbed was Mount Slamet in Central Java, Indonesia, this mountain has a height of more than 3200 meters above sea level.

I have really prepared various preparations starting from physical preparation, food, medicine, tools and mental preparation, my first goal of climbing the mountain was to reach the top and after traveling for more than 10 hours climbing I finally reached the top.

Image from google

This is my pride as my first experience climbing a mountain, from here I got a lot of lessons, impressions, friends and of course a very valuable experience for me.

That was my experience the first time climbing a mountain, if you are a beginner, maybe you think you will give up because you are tired, but believe me that tiredness will pay off when you reach the top and enjoy the beauty of the peak there.

  • Lead image from google

Thank you for reading

7
$ 7.94
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of Fangs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fangs
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

its really tough to climb mountain. I have experience about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is very difficult and tiring, but we will be proud when we can conquer the peak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah that's true. I like to clime after see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago