You can't get to the top through begging

0 30
Avatar for Fairguy
1 month ago
Topics: Blogging, Motivation

In every success there's a prices to pay, nothing just happen but it's through thinking that everything comes to an existence.

Nobody can easily get to the top by begging from other people and even if we manage and arrive at the top we wouldn't last long because we might not understands the procedure a child will not just master a new environment within a day it will takes him many days do that. It is said in my dialect that free thing always kills and this is true .so we have to be very careful with anything free.

The way to the top is really difficult and it's takes people with strong determination to gets there. If we will ever gets to the top it's will required us so many things. You will meet disappointment rejection from the same people whom you think there can never leave you. People have different perspective and different belief, what I think could not be what other people are thinking.

The top is never a place for the weak, it's not a place for those who don't have vision or neither a place for those who don't have conviction in life. I had an opportunity to talked to someone today though I wouldn't know how the person is feeling but the greatest joy is that I have told him the truth, truth is always bitter they say. I met with this gentleman last week morning when I was in my church he walked closed to me and excused me very well and I responded to him and I was able to meet up his demands he thanked me very well and left.

So yesterday it was this same man that stops me in some other street, to him he didn't noticed my face and I knew him very well. When he excused me this time around he behaves differently, he started telling me stories that he brought out his wife from hospital and that the wife is in the house, he said that he has soup to eat but he doesn't have Garri he begged me to give him Garri. Then the first day he met me he was with Garri demanding for soup so yesterday's own was Garri not soup again.

I told him that I not give him the fish again because if i give him the fish he might still come back again another day. Instead I will teach him how to cash the fish. He's a tall and fine handsome guy with everything complete on him. I asked him why he decided to be begging than hustling, and he was quiet at first I told him every skills he has being using to get something from people, I told him that it's only givers that doesn't lack but beggars can lack, beggars don't get to the top it is those who works hard can get there.

I told him that I don't hate what he is doing to survive but it is a shameful think to me seeing a huge handsome young man like him begging. I told him that I'm sorry if I have stepped on his toe but the truth has to be told. He then collected my contact and assured me that he will like to meet with me again.

Thanks for stopping by

Lead image from source

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 month ago
Topics: Blogging, Motivation

Comments