Will I wake again?

0 26
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago
Topics: My experience

I'm so excited for being here here again another time. I extend my greetings to my fellow friends on the platform. I have missed you guys and I'm sure everything is going well with you? Stay safe and remain bless while we are hoping to have a successful day ahead. Good morning to my friends from my same place and evening to other friends outside my place.

Will I wake a again sounds like a poetry but it's not really a poetry it is a real thing that has happen to me. Sometimes when we grow older and later recall our passed especially when we were younger it's brings us joy depends on how it was and where we are today. It's always sounds funny to me when I remember my behavior in my earliest life. I know a lot of people will go back to recall this but it's always makes me laugh when I remember those days.

There's a phrase that is used by my people, they will say when a fish is bigger than the small river it's will relocate to another big river that will sizes him. Instead of living uncomfortable life in the small river. That's the same thing here with humans, we were thinking like a child when we were a child and now that we are old we are thinking like old people. If we are an adult and keep thinking or playing like a child that's mean there's something wrong.

In my tender age I will become the last person to sleep and this always happen with some reasons. That's why a sick person's thought will be different from someone who is not sick. A sick person's thought is if he will even see the following day meanwhile someone who isn't sick is not thinking such. I hardly slept because of the thought that I have allow to preoccupied my mind. The thought that is running through your inner mind be it negative or positive is what will reflect in your outer world, it will be every action you take will depends on the thought that is inside your mind.

My thoughts gave me a tough time that I refuse to sleep in the night most especially because I have heard a lot on how people will sleep and they'll never wake up again the fellowing day. So my fear was what if I sleep and I wake up myself in another strange land? What will even happen to me. At this point I began to figure out how I will miss my parents, my siblings and my friends as well. So because of this things I couldn't sleep at night. Most times if I sleep it's therefore means that sleep takes me unknowingly.

I will always be excited playing with my mate in the noonday but when the night falls I become another person and fear will take over me, I suffered from this feeling till I became an adult, this feeling departed from me after I had gone through reading of some books and scriptures that I realize if I died in it is much gain so I don't have such fear any more. Now I can sleep peacefully and comfortably most times I will even be praying for night to fall so I can rest.

Stay safe and enjoy your day friends.

Lead image from source

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago
Topics: My experience

Comments