What's your suggestion about weekend?

6 23
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Happy weekend to everyone on this platform. How is everything going? I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend. All my wonderful wishes for everyone is success ahead.

What's your weekend experience/ your suggestion?

Do you really enjoy your weekend or should we suggest seven days working straight without taking any breaks? I know that a lot of people have different experience on how they spent their weekends. They are also people who think that there shouldn't be weekends, best on the type of business that they are engaged in.

I know it's those that engage in government work that normally observe the weekends. But those in private sector do don't normally enjoy the weekend due to some types of work they engage with. Some private sector like private schools would also enjoy the weekends a little but those in private sector like industries do not normally have chance expect on Sundays which is set aside for church that they would have time. So most of their weekends starts on Sunday and before Monday early in morning they have all arrive at the office. This types of people normally have heart break once is Monday morning because they know arriving at the office what is involve.

To me I don't observe weekends until is Sunday. There are Sundays evenings that I would even go out, especially when those of my best customers who do not have time on weekends call me for home services. Here in country it's every weekends that they do observe weeding and other things like burial because they know that people would be more available by the weekend to attend some events. If you fix your program on working days like from Monday to Friday, people would always have an excuses to give. But once is weekend they would be no much excuses. That's why a lot of people find weekend as the best time to go out. Some people would travel by the weekends. Some would fix a meeting by the weekend and a lot of friends would pay visit to those friends they missed for quite some times.

So when people hear about the weekend they would be some how exited. I have being hearing people saying a thing like thank God it's Friday. And this particular song has being sang by our popular artist. But I haven't been hearing people saying a thing like thank God it's Monday. That's to show that people's hearts beat increase on every Monday morning and decrease on Friday evening for those who are engaged in government sector who normally enjoy weekends.

What do you normally do during the weekends.?

During the weekends every family have their schedules. Especially the mothers I would love to shoot out to the mothers who are present here on the platform. The fathers shouldn't get jealous because the mothers truly deserves the best appreciation which is more than words. Unlike me like I have said already. I only observe weekend on Sundays but on a normal working days if I am engage in an occasion I will try to fix in myself. But I don't really stay at home on Saturdays and Sundays. If I have some other things to go once I find out my schedules and realise that I would be free. I would try to visit my friends and those of my family friends.

What's your opinion about weekends?

To me since weekend was observe right before my time I think the same should be continued because those people who suggested we have the weekends have their own reasons. So I think weekend is a nice thing that helps a lot of government workers to at least have time for their families and for themselves.

Thank you for stopping by; I really appreciate your time.

Your kind contribution is really important.

Lead image from source

Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my sponsor, I would be so excited having you next in my sponsor block.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

During weekends I only have one rest day and that is today. I'm glad because I got to attend the mass this morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome, it's good to be in the presence of the lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some few weeks back, I don't know anything called weekend because of work schedule. But I've pulled out of the work and I do enjoy my weekend to the fullest. Funny enough, weekends are majorly used for laundry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice. At least you have pulled out some works and have sometimes for themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many people including me used to be happy when Fridays are approaching because we know the weekend is to unwind and relax and also to spend time with the family.

To some, just like you have said, Sundays are only the time for them to relax and go out for fun before hitting the work space the next Monday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right my friend. Sundays are really the days a lot of people have time for themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago