What's that word that is common but hard to say?

14 38
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My thoughts

Hello my humble friends on read.cash, how are you guys doing? I hope everyone is doing good. Happy Wednesday to you all. I you guys success ahead .

Today we are going to discuss about those words that are seems to be common to say. But at times we finds it difficult to say it. Not just that we can't say it out. Or not that we feel proud to say it. Though this words are so common to say but to us we find it so difficult to say or to tell people when exactly we should say the word. This is a word that sometimes it might drive out problems and anger, but to us we find it difficult to say it. Though they are so many words like that, but I can really remember one of them while you will also bring out your own view.

This particular word that I want to mention is a word that looks some how common but for me to say in those days. Because of this words I have be passing through some punishment from my parents, and in some other organizations like school and church. It would be when I'm offended someone or look for someone's trouble and the person would report me to the higher rank. And from there I will first punishment while I wouldn't first if I had make use of this words that look common but hard to say most times.

The word sorry is the common word that I'm talking about. This is the word that I have been going through some unnecessary punishment in which I do not suppose to go through if I had make use of it. When I was a kid I do use to tell people sorry but I grew up to tender age and I refuse to say it anymore. Before it would be if I'm offending people I would tell them that I'm sorry, or I would even tell them sorry using my hand, but in my place there's how we would tell someone sorry and they understand through the hand sign. This hand sign is either we would wave you our hands and tell you not be angry. Or we just wave it to you since the person know exactly what we really mean.

I know most people have seen it also as something that is common but at times difficult to voice it out. I can remember those days in school where a fellow students were beating up his fellow. People were like trying to know what was the cause that he wants to kill his fellow students. And he replied that he lost his property and when he asked him to provide for it, he started saying some abusive words. That he didn't even tell him sorry for his property that he has lost. And people were baffled at it. They asked him is it because he has refused to tell you sorry and you beat him up this way?. He said yes that he supposed to apologize to him for his property he has lost.

Sorry is common to say, but at times people finds it difficult to say. People would offend one another and you find out that it is right for them to apologize for what they have done, and they will refuse to say it. People would say I can't apologize to him over my death body. But coming to find out, you would see that this apology is only common words that is involved in it. It's just I'm sorry for what happened, or I'm very sorry for what I did to you that you didn't like, this would just bring in peace and drives anger and quarreling away. But this is the word that people swear with their whole blood not to say it. Some times I would asked myself a question. How do people really see this sorry as.?

And a word would runs in my mind, is it everything that you use to tell sorry since you grow up to this stage? And I would really remember though we see the word as its very common, but we don't see it as common in saying it. When you grow up you would have another mentality, that if you keep on telling people sorry sorry even when you're at fault or not, they will take it for granted and they might likely used your brain. I reduced telling people sorry and apologizing to people the day I wrong my friend and I told him that I'm sorry that he should forgive me and he was still dealing with me. He was fighting with me even with my apology. Though I know that they are most people that do not listen to I'm sorry, please forgive me.

That my friend told me that I shouldn't try it next time. That he doesn't like people offending him and be telling him I'm sorry later. Sorry is common but hard to say when we remember the past about what happened, when we used sorry and how it's all came out. Though this is common to say in which if we say it to some people you have really melt their heart. But they are those that would not listen to your sorry. Once you tell them I'm sorry they would reply you with sorry for yourself. But to me there are people that doesn't really know my secret. Once you offended me and you are able to say please I'm sorry for what I did or for what happened. You have really calm my anger at the moment.

I have a friend of mine who has discovered that secret. When she wrong me she would never stop to apologize quickly since she realize that I'm such type who accepts sorry. The word sorry is very easy and common to say. But according to some people and through what I have seen on the street. It is not just common for people to say it, In my country there's how people would present this sorry to you and you reject it. Knowing that that particular apology is not really from the heart. There are sorry that is just from the lips. When people in my country would what to use it, they would say sorry nah. And if you keep on reacting they would say ' haven't I said sorry ' and this is why is as if people don't accept sorry. It's really depends on how they would present it to one another.

Sorry is common but is hard to say sometimes due to how people sees it. People would even abuse the word most times, because it's not from their heart. They would just say so that if they are asked, they would say that they have said sorry. The word is common but hard to say. To say it in a proper way seems to be hard but it's can alter away hatred, fight, anger and every other problems.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate your time. Your kind contribution is really important.

Lead image from source

Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty

I would be so happy to have you in my sponsors block.

9
$ 1.63
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My thoughts

Comments

Sorry is indeed a common word but it's not hard to say it when you're a person who is grounded and is open to humility. Unfortunately, not all people are like that. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right in saying. People have their different way of thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I totally agree with you, sorry is a very common word which we suppose to use but if we use it too often or too much people will take us for granted, maybe that's why some people don't apologize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People find it difficult to apologize at times. I am also thinking that is exactly how they also feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although sorry is common word but we should keep in mind we are not able to return respect, self esteem and trust of affected person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's absolutely correct friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me the word sorry is not even hard today at all, the word that's hard to say for me is I love you, it looks very hard to say for me cos people no longer believe in it cos Its common.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, that is really funny. Me I can rightly say it. But regular.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The word "sorry" though look simple but has a weight. It can prolong problems and it can also silence a problem. Sometimes, it's our ego that makes us not to use this word when we are faced with a challenge that just needs apology to scale through.

Cut down ego and be at peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is nice contribution friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The word sorry might look so simple and common but it is capable of healing a broken heart, and also calm situations. But some people will always feel to big to say sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think pride is involve when people feel too big to say I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if someone says sorry but that word is already abused and not coming from the change or pure heart, then it's senseless. Better to talk after when you are already calm than speak apology with lack of integrity towards that emotion- in short don't fake your sorry- better say it later than a faker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is correct. Thank you for your kind contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago