Was it this way?

6 27
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Hello wonderful friends on read.cash I extend my is humble greetings to everyone present here. Happy new day to you all. I wished everyone a lovely day ahead.

When I was a little child, I used to listen to how my late father would predict about how the world would look like in the future. To me I never knew it was going to be this way until when I grow up and things begin to change like it is now. There were times that I used to sit with my grand father and my real father and they will be telling me stories which I was so interested in hearing their stories. It's was because of their story that took me closer to them. Among all my siblings, I was the only one who like listening to stories.

Sometimes my siblings would tell me that I like sitting with elderly people more than sitting with the children. That at my age that i supposed to be sitting with children and play with them. But they didn't understand what I gained through listening to them. Even up till now I hardly make friend with my mate. I only make friend with those who are older than me, and more advanced than me in knowledge and with experience. Right from my childhood that has always been my policy. I noticed that if I make friend with those who are more advanced than me, I would gain a lot from them.

Meeting with elderly people I can say that I have known what those of my eldest brother do not know. I have known both things about tradition and others hidden things. Staying with my father and sometimes with my grandfather has been of good benefit to me because I know so many things. Even though I'm in town right now when My elderly brothers wants to do some certain things that they do not understand they will called my attention and I would be happy to assist them with a little I know. To me I never knew that those time I wasted sitting with them was never a waste.

I really like hearing from them those about those ancient stories and past memories. But in the other way around there were also telling something about the future about would happen. Now everything that is happening in the world today, both the world economy that is unstable is never a new thing to me. I'm not even surprise seeing this things happening because I have heard about it already that this is what and how the world would looks like in so so time. So when things just happen this way it's will only reminds me of those things they told me about.

During my childhood days, they are days that I would ask my father why things are being sold in such an amount. I was thinking that material things are so costly that it doesn't suppose to be that's way. And father replied me that things are even cheap now that in the next 15 -20 years that things would be so costly than the way it is now in their time. He said if time isn't taking that things would be 10 times increase in price much more than their time.

They mainly said so many things about the future and here it is. They talked concerning the school aspect concerning my country and now we're suffering a lot from strike for some months now which if care isn't taken the strike would last for years. Nigerian educational background isn't encouraging at all. One popular reggae musician call Lucky Dube has once sang a song saying that they will build no school anymore, all they will build would be prison. This is presently happening in my country today. I once heard that a popular pastor built a prison for the federal government and I am not move by that because I had it already.

I have once said if other on country have prayed like my own country. God will even go and build a place for himself there. But he won't dwell in my own country because of the corruption of our leaders. So many things that suppose to be done by the government we are praying to God add to the once that we suppose to tell him. So when we tender all our request both those once that belongs to the government, don't we think that we are disturbing Him.? Assuming if God was an ordinary man he would have sent our country a letter telling them not to disturb him anymore that he is tired of us. I never knew It was going to be this way. I was only listening to my grandfather and my father as well like a child that love knowing secret.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate your time.

Lead image from source.

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

Like the adage says, "show me your friend, and I will tell you who you are". But in this case it is, "Show me who you sit with often, and I will tell you who you are." Spending time with aged people who are wise will make you wise as well no matter your age. They are just full of wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peju my friend you get it right. Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While I was young and seeing things as they are today, I know there has been a great different and things have changed. Then, everything was fine and there was peace with everyone, not again this moment. All we can do is to keep praying. It may seem the prayers aren't answering but trust me, the right time would come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's has always been my confidence. That the right time would definitely come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What they said in the 90s are practically happening and getting out of hands. I don't know how this country would be in the next 20years from what's happening currently. ONLY God knows the way forward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend it's always God that knows the way forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago