Nothing is just free

0 52
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago
Topics: Life Experience

Greetings to all my wonderful friends on this platform, I'm so excited to write here again. Here in my place is morning so good morning to my friends from Africa and evening to those in other part of the world. Happy Sunday to you all I really thank God for this opportunity he has given us.

In today's writing I have decided to come up with another topic title nothing is just free. I believe someone will agree this with me that everything on planet earth needs sacrifice if not our time sacrifice it will be financial sacrifice. There is no successful man today that just wake up from his sleep and succeed without having gone through some process. Remember if you want to climb to the top you have to push yourself to get there, you don't just get to the top without taking a task. We pay a price before getting to the top. It's always our determination that will sky rocket us to anywhere we might feel like going.

Nothing is just free if you know those important things you can get free of charge just let us know in the comments section but as for me I lack an idea of those things. Even if we want to take an example from the scripture we will find out that a lot of believers made sacrifice that got God excited before he could bless them so greatly. It was their sacrifice that draw God closer to them. We can see the sacrifice that Abraham the father of all nations made to God. Or Should we mention that of Abel and that of Solomon as well.

I came to hear this slangs from people saying 'nothing goes for nothing' so in full explanation they mean that there's nothing that is just simple and free. You will be the one to work out your salvation and no one else will do it for you. There are times you will labour and there will also be a time you will relax and enjoy the fruit of your labour. We have seed and harvest time in which if we take everything to be free I don't think we should have the seed time it's only suppose to be the harvest time so that we will see the free part of it.

Nothing is just free at all, even in the business world with do exchange to get want we want. We give out what we have to get what we need. If we are the ones that always wait for free things we should be careful in order not to harm ourselves or to destroy our future. Everything that people will say that is free of charge we should look into it twice before we take a step towards it.

Some days back I was looking for an extra sim card to buy and when I visited the office they told me the amount I was going to pay before I can get it. Unfortunately I was not with the actual amount of money they demanded from me but I needed the sim card so seriously. I left the sim card office and on my way to the house I heard free sim card, free sim card and I said wow God is that your voice? I went to them to confirm if it's really true and it was true I didn't know that they were using business strategy. But I don't see such as a business strategy I'm seeing them as scammers.

To my greatest surprise they did everything and they registered the sim with my name and my identity because that is how it is done here in my place. They only thing they told me was for me to recharge the sim card within 24hours else I will lost the sim card and I deed the same as they instructed me.. little did I know what this group of people were up to. They told me that my line would be verify with that same 24 hours that once that is done I will get a text message from them. I was so excited about that, I got back to my house and I waited up till 24hrs like they told me and no response from them, I waited 42hrs still the same and at this point I was so confused and I had to when back to them and report the issues.

When I told them that I have not gotten any notification from them that I don't know what is wrong that was when they started asking some questions that sounds so funny and they asked me to give them money that they need to reactivate my line and the money they required from me was two time the amount of money I would have bought from the office so I angrily left the sim card with them and move away so from this very incidents I have learnt a lesson about free thing and I have realize that it is not everything they said it is free that is free.

Thanks for stopping by.

Lead image from Unsplach

4
$ 5.01
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments