Is sleeping late in the night a good thing?

11 66
Avatar for Fairguy
5 months ago
Topics: My question

Hello friends good morning and good evening to you all, it's been some days now I haven't visited this platform due to some busy schedule that tide me down. I hope life is treating you guys well?

All this days I was really engaged in some activities, from attending my friends convocation ceremony and to the office and in the night that I should have a little time I will be battling with sleep and at the end I will lost the battle to it because I can't denied the nature. I have been struggling with sleep just to see that I can fix some certain things but yet it will be if I tarry for this night the next night sleep will be the one controlling me.

I have been sleeping two to three hours in the night at most due to some certain challenges and works that I have to cover up before the year runs out. I noticed that the real hour to spend in sleeping in the night should be eight to nine hours at most but to me I don't think I have slept up to seven hours before in the night. I'm not doubting this because due to inability of sleeping well in the night has caused me loss of weight and my body is a little going down. My boss once asked me how many hours do you sleep in the night and I lied by telling him that I always sleep 8 to 9 hours in the night.

By telling him I wanted to hear his reply, so when I told him that he said since you started sleeping for up to nine to eight hours in the night how many awards have you gotten so far? And I replied none. He said if you're using eight to nine hours to sleep in night instead of using it wisely on doing some important thing for yourself you will definitely fail in life. He started with the calculation he said that if I'm sleeping eight to nine hours in the night before I will get to thirty years that I will sleep ten years of my life, he said if I'm using such hours for sleep what then will I sleep when I die?

When he finished saying everything I told him that I wanted to hear what he will say. I told him that I normally sleep mostly three hours in the night and he said that he will be the one to know if I'm saying the truth. So after two days later he dropped me a text on WhatsApp in the middle of the night and I replied him immediately and said he said is alright that I should be using my time wisely that I shouldn't waste any of my time.

So I wanted to know at least on this platform I should have some health personnel. I want to know if the decision will affect me in the future or not. Is it that I'm doing good to myself or I'm harming myself. It will be a nice idea if someone can advice me well on what to do so that I can decide on path to take next. I would really appreciate you for your word of advice and your contribution towards this conversation as well, your little contribution can be of help to me.

Thanks in anticipation

Lead image from source

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
5 months ago
Topics: My question

Comments

Every night I sleep late, it's due to my bad habit . Yes I'm saying it a bad habit because you've already wrote in the content. Do not sleep late until you get married

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Gud work

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Yes it is important to sleep eight to nine clock. Because if our mind would work clearly then everything will go right.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

That's is really true

$ 0.00
5 months ago

If any suggest good suggestions then I will also try it. But I think late night sleeping is harmful for us.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I was even thinking the same but there's no where to help.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

My suggestion are that everyone should sleep for eight hours. So our mind will be work safely.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I have gotten your contribution

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Dear early go to bed for wake up early.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Hmmm, sorry for coming late, Skjanu I have seen your reply thanks for coming around.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

It is good.

$ 0.00
5 months ago