How do you see your throwback pics..?

8 26
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My blog, Writings

Hello to my fellow friends on read.cash. How is life treating you guys over there? I wish everyone a happy weekend ahead. Stay safe and remain bless.

Some days ago I was listening to a particular programme on radio and on the programme the were playing some throwback music. I think the presenter title the programme throwback Wednesday because its was on Wednesday afternoon that they did it. On the programme they were playing songs that existed for about twenty years and there about. They were playing songs from different countries all over the world. It was once you call the radio you they will asked you to call the song title and the artiste that owns the song. And people were busy calling the radio with their songs title and I was lucky to here some songs that I haven't heard before. I must confess that I really enjoy the programme and since then I have been checking on the station from time to time every Wednesdays to hear if there will repeat the same programme, but unfortunately I haven't heard it since then.

There are most things that was done in the past that is when we listen or see them its make us feel good and happy. There are still things that when I see and I feel as if those things could come back again. There are a lot of things that if we want to compare with the present one it will be far better than the present, and there are still some things that we have now in the present that if we compare with the past it will better than the past. But mostly things that exist now are better than the past and new things are coming because of the new technologies that we have now in the world. And even with that we are still expecting more new things.

But what really brought this question is that I when to retrieve my sim some month ago since my device was stolen with the sim and I was left with no options than to retrieve the sim back. When I got to the office I was asked to give out my identity followed by other things in other for them to be sure that I'm the owner of the sim. It was a lady that attained to me and after she had finished taking what they needed from me she then refer to a guy who's the one that will retrieve back the sim. When the guy was going through my profile he saw my picture and looked at me again and I asked him why he is staring at me that's way. What he replied me was that I should really thank God, though I didn't understand his view.

I asked him if they wanted to block my sim or something and he said that there is nothing wrong with the sim. He said why he asked me to thank God is that my throw back picture that he is seeing doesn't looks like I'm the one. He said that I'm totally change both the face and status. I told him that he shouldn't expect someone who is eating everyday to remain with the same size he was some years back. He said that it is not the matter of size that at least my face should still shows. I stop arguing with him and I had to see my throwback picture myself. Wow I couldn't believe that everything in me could quickly changes within a period of six years and some month. The only thing I did was to laugh because it was just like a surprise to me seeing how my past years was.

I have been seeing some people's throwback picture and some time it will be so funny because when you see how they were looking like in the past and compare it to the the present it will be so funny. Most people do make it a post on social media, they will bring out their throwback picture which can be like four years and they will also bring out their present picture and they will subtile the post four years challenge. I really thank God because no body is ugly we are beautifully and wonderfully made. People keep growing and making change everyday and once we see that we are making difference than the past it's always makes us glad.

If I may ask those of my friends on read.cash.

When last did you look at your throwback picture and how was it like?

How would people react with your throwback picture of your four to five years challenge?

What is that important things that always make you happy when seeing your throwback pics....

Throwback picture is what we really use sometimes to tell people our past. If our past was better than the present they will also see and if the present is better than the past they will still know. Mean while most people use their throwback pictures as memories to show other people. Mostly the parent usually use to do that, they will take their children a photo when they are young and when the grow up to some certain age they will show them how they was. Most times throwback picture helps to see if there is a change in us or not. Even as we are now it is good that we take picture from time to time because it might turn to throwback in the next five to six years.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate your time.

Lead image from source;

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @tifee
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My blog, Writings

Comments

first thing i do when i see my throwback pictures is just laugh at my stupidity as at then, lols cos i know i cant do them now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesterday I tried to cover up again of some photos that I uploaded on Facebook I want to reminisce about the old memories and I still can't help myself looking at those pictures with an excitement,good day sir😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greetings to you friend, thanks for coming around. I hope you are doing good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn! Each time I see my first photo on Facebook, I laugh out loud. I remembered I begged the owner of the i used in opening my Facebook account to snap me a picture I'll use as DP.

Those pictures know how to bring back memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe that is really funny friend, anyway those are past memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today I looked my pictures. I have a memories in my social media account and I checked it then I saw the pictures of my past. I felt happy and sad because I missed those days where I was in the picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that is good. Even me I always feel excited each time I see my past picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I love looking those old photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago