First Monday in November

2 40
Avatar for Fairguy
5 months ago
Topics: Memories

Hello my wonderful friends on read.cash. How is life treating you over there. I believe everything is going smoothly with you, stay safe and remain bless.

It's really marvels me to quickly recall this particular day. This particular day has become a remembrance day in my calendar. In every days of the weeks and every weeks of the month I have memories of what happened be it good or bad. But I have everything in my mind. There are some that I wrote down in my jotter and they are some that I have in my mind and when the exact day approaches I will quickly remember it.

Most of the past memories brings tears and some brings joy but we remember both because life is full with ups and downs, it is both that makes life what it is. Earlier this morning tears run down my eyes and immediately i lack words to say when I remember how I lost my twins sister some days back on the first week of November and that happens to be on Monday. I can't do anything about it now than to weep deeply in my mind because if I had power I would have stop death from taking them away but since it has happened there's nothing I can do about it.

I was trying not to let my mother to remember it but I know she's good reminder, even if when nobody tells her she will definitely remember because most of the past memories she has been the one reminding me. The only thing I will do is just to make her feel happy taking her out today. I will not even allow her to stay alone a moment because she might feel the past memories that took place today.

I don't think a mother who had children and concluded that she will not give birth anymore will lost one of the children and her mind will be stable. It is very difficult to comfort such mother, it's will only takes sometimes to heal such wounds because that's not a small wound. There are things that will happen to a man and such memories will remain in his heart till the day he died. They are some wounds that can't be easily heal even through out a person's life time because everyday life will keep on reminding the memories.

I have seen a man who had four children that's three male and one female and he lost all the four through different sickness and he went on and adopted two children and one currently is mentally sick and the other one is no way to be found so this man didn't live long but he died as a result of high blood pressure. So there are some past memories that will not keep person longer immediately the person remember it. I passed through pains some days, I cried all the cry but tears couldn't brought me back my lovely sisters.

What ever one is passing through now don't kill yourself with much thought because those things that happened will never be recovered or be corrected. It is just a matter of someone moving on, have in your mind that anything can happen to anyone, even when we're good in prayer but when it's happen we can't help it out.

Thanks for stopping by

Lead image from source

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
5 months ago
Topics: Memories

Comments

Most mothers lost a child. One out of two pregnancies is an abortus interuptus. Others lose their children later, as a toddler, teenager or adult, caused by accidents, drugs, stubborn behaviour, violent childhood, suicide or murder.

Most mothers will remember this each day of the year, every hour of the day. What makes you think your mother would not remember the lost of her child?

Don't kill yourself with too much thought. Bad a bad advice. Thoughts and feelings can not simply switched off. With such an attitude your mother knows she can not talk to you. Feeling should have room to be ventilated, not 24/7 but there should be room for sadness, to cry about one's loss. If not it will definitely infect one's health.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks you friend for your contribution, I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
5 months ago