Could it be an arm robbery?

0 44
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago

Hello my fellow friends on read.cash, good morning and evening to everyone. I'm sending you all a new week wishes. I pray this week will bring us favor, success, prosperity, good health and victory over every challenges.

Night is always another thing entirely. It's comes with another spirit, it's pulls out darkness to everywhere and most times this darkness it brings will cause fear to people. That's why a lot of people prefer day time to night time. I like doing everything in the day time to avoid being running around in the night. I always take night time as a moment that people rest.

Though sorrows may last in the night but joy comes in the morning. This is really the experience I had. Though some terrible things has been happening around my compound in the night but the one of last night is more terribly. It was around 2;00am that I had a knock on my door and it was as if a gang of thieves were around my house and firstly when I had the knock I didn't rest any alarm, rather I stayed inside quietly.

I had the knock the second time after like after some few minutes of the first knock and I began confused asking myself questions or what step to take next but I still kept quiet. As if that wasn't enough I had it the second time and I was so disturbed thinking if I could called the police and inform them that arm robbers are attacking our environment. But one thought in my mind told me that I need to be sure if truly is arm robbers because since they started knocking they didn't say anything for me to be sure of what to do. But all what I had was a knock.

This kept continue still I decided to point my torch light to the direction that the sound came out from, but when I pointed the light I didn't see anybody and I said what could this be. I decided to go out in the dark night to check what was going on. But my mind was telling me you know you're alone here what if you go out and meet with a gang of arm robbers what will you do, will you be able to defend yourself?

When I listen to my inner mind I said no let me not risk my life. I had to call on my neighbor who is also a guy like me and I told him that I think that thieves are disturbing the peace of this area that they are even at my door knocking so my neighbor decided to sneak out from his room which was afar from my room and he came with a cutlass and torch light. When I had him pointing light at my door I decided to go out with my own weapon also, but when I went out behold the arm robbers that were disturbing my environment was a cat. When we all saw it we all broke into laugh.. seriously this was really funny how could a cat knock on my door and cause us to came out with weapons.

That was my experience last night, I think that is also an experience to me because any time I realize a knock on my door I will definitely listen to it and from there I will be able to notice the real thieves and a knock of cat.

Thanks for stopping by..

Lead image from source

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
7 months ago

Comments