Paya 

1 13
Avatar for Faiqnisar
3 years ago

The recipe is basic, but quite complex to prepare. The incredible flavor in it comes from the fact that it slow cooks for hours – usually since the night before the restaurant serves it.

The basic ingredients include onions, red oil with curry spices, and absolutely giant bowl-fulls of bone-in goat legs and feet. Stewing for hours causes the tendons and cartilage surrounding the joint to become juicy and easily chewable, and the red curry broth elevates the entire flavor to incredible levels.

This meal is always eaten with a pile of fresh, hot roti bread. It’s an oily, meaty, deliciously slimy experience, something in Pakistan you just won’t want to miss.

(FYI: There is hot debate as to which of Pakistan’s larger cities owns the best version of paya, and I have to say I can’t help them here – both the Lahore version and the one I had in Peshawar – both were stunningly good.)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Faiqnisar
3 years ago

Comments

Well, you see the writing on the top of your nose, I get the courage to say in my mouth, I did not continue to do something like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago