One Starry Night

0 4
Avatar for Fahmida12
3 years ago

Chapter 1: GLIMPSE TO THE SKY 

 

It's raining, the sky covered by dark clouds. I thought I could see the stars tonight, but I was disappointed by the darkness of the sky. There's no star, even a glimpse of them. I was at the park with an umbrella, of course.

 

I looked up and close my umbrella to feel the rain. It was a long time ago since I feel the rain dripping down my face… my whole body. I am tired of living this life, I hate myself, I hate this world, and I hate everything.

 

Almost an hour since I decided to walk and finally the sky decided to stop its tears…but heaven is still in darkness, full of dark clouds, full of sadness.

 

I changed my clothes inside a public bathroom and decided to sit on a bench to relax. I look up again to check the sky… nothing changes still dark, still sad. My sadness starts drowning me, and seemingly the sky understands why.

 

After a while, my silence was shattered. A little boy caught my attention. He is crying in front of a convenient store, he was alone. 

  

I tried to approach him to know why he is crying, but the store employee approaches him first. 

"Hi, Baby boy, why are you crying?" the employee said.

 

But the boy is still crying.

 

"Are you lost?" the employee asks again.

 

One girl approaches them a said, "I think he was lost, I notice him earlier, and still no one tries to pick him up."

 

"That's a problem, I think we should report this into the near police station" the employee claims.

"I can handle this, my way is near the police station. I can drop him and report this incident," said the girl.

 

After their conversation, the girl picked up the kid and decided to leave the store. Suddenly I woke in my consciousness that I following the girl. I wonder why.

 

My phone is ringing, I open it and saw a message from my mother

 

"Where are you? You haven't gone home for a while, I am worried about you." 

 

I just replied that I don't want to go home now and off my phone.

 

I circled my eyes to find the girl that I'm following, but unfortunately, she was gone from her place earlier. I did my best to see her and the kid, I run and circle my eyes all over the place, but it seems that they're gone.

 

It is at 7:00 in the evening…I found myself being tired to find them, but I failed. I walk around for a bit until I reach a playground. I sit on a swing and relax. 

 

"Where did they go?" I mumble to my self.

 

Suddenly I hear laughter, a voice of a child. I immediately stand up to look if my suspicion was right, and I am not disappointed. It was them.

 

"Are you ok now, baby?" said the girl from the convenience store. She gave a smile to the little child as the child laughing in the slide.

 

I wondered and felt so curios about that girl, and honestly, she is kinda cute while playing with the child. 

 

"Let's go, baby, I think your mommy is worried about you." said the mysterious girl

 

They stand up and continue to walk. The police station is near, and I think she will surrender the child in there. As they approach near the station, a woman runs towards them and hug the child. It was the mother of the child. The girl and the mother of the child stay for a while and having a conversation. The mother tried to give her money, but it was refused by the girl. After a while, they parted ways, and the boy waves goodbye for his savior.

 

The girl started to walk, and here I am, still following her. I hope she doesn't find out or else I might accuse like a stalker. A couple of minutes passes, and we are still both walking. I just found myself can't help to stare at her physical appearance.  

 

She is not that tall, white skin has long black hair, and she looks pretty cute in her eyeglass.

We both stop in the traffic lights. I walk near her, and my nose takes a hard hit with her smell. Her fragrance smells like a rose blooming in the night sky. 

 

I was blankly staring her as the vehicles pass by, and suddenly she takes a glimpse to me. I immediately turn my head in the other direction. My heart pumps very hard. I think she caught me. 

I took a glimpse at her one more time to check if she is still looking to me, but she was gone again. I got nervous and tried to find her around.

  

A smile form in my face as I realize that the crossing light turns into green. I take a deep breath and cross the street with a broad smile on my face as I follow the girl.

 

We walk until she approaches an amusement park. It looks like there's a celebratory event going on. She was sitting on a bench beyond the opening gate of the park. I think she was tired. Then the fireworks display start happening, but the sky is still in darkness…full of clouds. Even though the fireworks still looks pleasant and very relaxing to watch. She must have felt the same way, it convinced me with a smile on her lips, a sweet and gentle looking smile. It's like the stars in the sky are small but shines the brightest.I realized that I'm starting to smile too.

 

"What's his name?" I said to myself full of wonders

 

I tried to go near her, and suddenly she stood up a man came to her, she looks so happy.

I think her boyfriend. I couldn't explain how I felt at that moment, but I know it's sadness 

 

"This night is so weird" I whispered

 

Then I turned around again to look at them as if I thought something was wrong, another woman came up and kissed the man earlier. It seems like the three of them are friends, but it's funny, but I think ..., and I realized ... what's happening to me? 

 

She seems to be saying goodbye to her friends. She goes inside the amusement park, so I chased her inside. There are so many happy children with their pets going around.

 

 The girl suddenly stops at a target shooting game, the prize was a giant star stuff toy, Her eyes fill up with joy as she saw the stuffed toy. I think she will play. After three tries, she didn't get any prize, which makes her smile a bit, with her soft lips, yet suddenly I felt an eagerness to kiss her lips. My face was getting hot, and it was a burning sensation. I shake my head to get back into the trance. 

 

She looks again at the toys before leaving, and she waved her hands as if she is saying goodbye to the stuffed toy. After she goes, I tried to play the game she was playing. Then I tried my first shot, but I didn't get it. Then another one and failed again. I felt a strong desire to get that stuffed toy. So I concentrated, and the last shot was a lucky one. I hit the bulls-eye.I told the man to go fast to wrapped the toy. Maybe don't catch her. I looked at that stuffed toy while walking. I remembered her face, and I couldn't stop smiling. It was a bit strange tonight, but I like it.

 

We are at the center of the amusement park, and it has a big Ferris wheel in the middle. It seems that nobody rides it because they are busy watching the clown next to the Ferris wheel. It looks like she's going to ride. I let her ride first and ride the other gondola next to hers. Slowly the Ferris wheel lift upwards. It was really annoying that I can't see her in this position. It is 10:55 pm, and I'm pretty hungry.

 

 I still insist on taking a closer look at her until we reached the top, and our gondola starts to align. I can see her now. But I was surprised to figure out that she was crying and when I saw her like that I felt sadness too

 

The Ferris wheel shook, and we both stop at the top, she swept away from her tears. We both wonder why we stop.So I looked down. The operator waved at us, and then a voice spoke, from the radio attached to the pole.

 

"Sir and ma'am, we have a fireworks display, please enjoy the view."

 

The fireworks are starting to explode. It's so noisy but pleasant to the eyes. I glanced at the girl again, her two knees resting on the chair as she was eager to watch. She looks really childish and cute but sexy to look at. She was smiling while waiting, and it excites me. Her attention went to my place so I duck down so she couldn't see me. I looked up to see if she was looking. But the ride suddenly goes again. We were going down, and plenty of people starts to gather around the ride. I begin to find her, but she was gone again. To be continue…

 

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Fahmida12
3 years ago

Comments