Lonely Tree

6 10
Avatar for Fahmida12
3 years ago

I'm a lonely tree,

That stands in the field all alone, 

Swinging in the breeze, 

Hoping not to freeze.

 

Far away I hear the ssoun of woodcutters,

On their hands they hold their cutters,

Since I know I'm the only tree around, 

It downs on me that it's time to deal with pain, 

 

What I know is this, 

I won't retreat, 

I won't surrender, 

I won't let my life go that easy. 

 

I won't let the lives of the beautiful little birds on me go that easy, 

I won't let the lives of the beautiful flowers on me go that easy, 

I won't let the lives of the Brushtail possum, Genet and the Tarsiers living in me go that easy, 

I will fight for me and for their lives. 

 

As they cut me, 

I try to stretch my branches to fight for my life in vain, 

I try to scream but they can't hear me,

I try to run away in vain. 

 

Finally I give up, 

I fall down with a loud bang, 

All I hear is the sound of birds that I gave life cry, 

I'm in pain, real pain. 

 

They cut me into pieces, 

Put some of my parts in a lorry,

My leftovers are scattered everywhere on the ground, 

What I know is this. 

 

Even if they cut me, 

When the time is nigh, 

I will join the forest one again, 

And bring shelter to small creatures.

 

 

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Goid written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankss a lot dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago