Free Bird in the Cage

12 12
Avatar for Fahmida12
3 years ago

I am a traveler

I am a holler

I travel between mountains

I sail across great lands

I have seen

What no one has seen

 

I flow with the tide

And the sea has taken me

Near and wide

There is a thrill in me

Every time I take delight 

In climbing mountain height

 

I have touched ground

On far-far away

Land of the great guide

Who holds sway

Over the great

And the not so great

I have even sat

Among great kings

For I love to feast

And join in the gist

Happy is the princess

For she likes my tales

 

I have seen happy moments

In far-far away lands

And in the street while strolling

I see children rolling

Happy faces in the lot

Not a care, the lot

 

Oh what great din

No longer alone in the inn

Where are the happy faces?

Of far-far away lands

Reality pains so much

Much like the doctor’s crutch

 

No longer in my dreams

I behold my society in ruins

The jugglers have overcome

Pigs dressed in fine coat and cot

There is a graveyard calm

Judas has betrayed the lot

The people languish

Many are full of anguish

But the judas, the jugglers

Laugh on, full of wine

The lot of them, swine

Different tongues, same faces

 

Oppression in the jungle

Suppression in every angle

But I cannot be bothered

Why should I be bothered?

For I am a free bird

Free bird in the cage

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I love birds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to you like my article. Thank you dear. Stay connected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a excellent poem. I liked it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankss dear for always supporting me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing dear i like it subscribe done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago