Transaction failed to send (BCH, BTC) error solution (bitcoin.com Wallet )

4 88
Avatar for Faheem.Ullah
7 months ago

Hello everyone,

Yesterday I faced some errors while I wanted to send my BCH to my Binance wallet from my Bitcoin.com wallet, the error is " transaction failed to send". I tried so many times, but I got the same error again and again,

Also, I checked swap method, but it didn't work too, Then I changed wallet Binance to Cashmaal (received wallet), So I copied BCH address from Cashmaal wallet instead of binance BCH Address but it didn't work too, short is I checked multiple more wallets too but didn't work.

Also, I read a few articles here in Read.Cash about this problem too, but honestly, it didn't help.

After this all, I reached out to support staff in bitcoin wallet, there is I got the solution,

I want to share with you,

How to resolve:

Create a new wallet inside Bitcoin.com wallet called “Cleaned up wallet”.

1. Tap "+ ADD/IMPORT" Button from the wallet's home page.
2. Select "Add new personal wallet".
3. From the drop down select which type of wallet you are trying to add, select Bitcoin Cash for BCH and Bitcoin for BTC.
4. Enter the name of the wallet and tap create the wallet.)

Open your wallet with the funds you're unable to send out, then send $0.50-$5 to your newly added wallet.

(If you want to move your Bitcoins between your wallets, select 'My wallets' in the 'Send' section of your app, select "My Wallets" and then tap the wallet where you want to move the funds from your other wallets.)

Repeat this several times until you have moved all the small funds into the new wallet. You can experiment with sending more than $5 per send, it all depends on how many UTXOS to make up the transaction.

But I sent just 3 transaction to my new wallet (which I made there in bitcoin.com wallet) from my old wallet, where I didn't able to transaction (before). One transaction $ 0.5, Second $1 and the last and third transaction I made is $5.

After three transactions I checked again and I succeeded to send my remaining BCH to my binance wallet.

I hope this will work for you too

.

Lead image edited and design by me in pixellab mobile App.

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Faheem.Ullah
7 months ago

Comments

What do you mean? You sent the bch fom bitcoin wallet to otehr wallet not using the "send my money" button in read. Cash?

$ 0.00
6 months ago

But I am explaining Firstly, I sent bch to my bitcoin.com wallet from read cash, then the problem was there (sending from bitcoin.com wallet) Simple is, the problem is not sending BCH from Read.Cash, This problem is in the bitcoin.com wallet (when you are sending BCH from bitcoin.com wallet to another wallet (e.g binance, cashmall etc.)

$ 0.00
6 months ago

oh, that's good . the thing is that I am having a problem sending funds from read.cash recently. I can't seem to find where to convert the legacy address to cash address

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I haven't faced any problem sending BCH from Read.cash yet, but If you don't convert the address it's ok then too (you will receive). But if you want to convert to cash address then visit this link below" https://bch.info/en/tools/cashaddr

$ 0.00
6 months ago