Hajj Experience.

0 52
Avatar for Fahad2020
3 years ago

As long as a person is looking at the Cabby , good deeds will be written ( in his record ) and one's evil deeds will be erased until one turns away one's glance ( from the ka'bah ) Biharul Anwar , volume 96 , Page 65 I was having mixed emotions since I started my lifetime's biggest and most important journey with my son . My mind was preoccupied with the empty feeling of leaving behind the rest of my family along with the exhilarating anticipation to fulfill Hajj , the fifth pillar of Islam . However , all that seemed to fade away as I set my eyes on the Kaaba , the house of Allah . A feeling of complete submission to Allah overtook my mind and soul . The visit Al - Masjid Al - Haram had marked the milestone to the beginning of my Hajj . Pilgrims are not allowed to cut their nails and hair or kill a plant or animal while in the state of ihram . Upon visiting the mosque , I realized the importance of wearing Ihram and being in a state of self - restraint . As far as my sight could reach all I could see is men and women alike - all gathered for one purpose , it was a throng of white and black , a congregation of races and social ladders all dresses in the ihram just like it will be on the Day of Judgment . I finished performing Umrah which is required as a part of Hajj right after arriving Makkah . The Umrah consists of performing tawaaf ( walking around the kaaba seven times ) , praying two rakaat , making du'a ( supplication ) , drinking water that comes from the Zamzam spring and performing the Sai'y ,

which consists of walking between Mount Safa and Mount Marwah seven times . The beauty of Umrah is an unparallel one . Every step I accomplished I felt I was at peace . We traveled to Mina from there to begin Hajj . On the first few days , We stayed at Mina on the 8th day of Dhul Hijjah . It was a very packed place where tents have been set up for pilgrims to sleep in . Most of the time here was spent in prayers - and reciting the Holy Qur'an . Living there was a unique experience . On the 9h , we went to Arafat to spend the afternoon there . It was a very tranquil place despite all the noise from traffic nearby . It is the place where dugs are to be accepted . . As I prayed for a life of light and repented to Allah for my past I felt lighthearted ; I can describe the feeling as being at full inner peace . The following day of Eid - ul - adha on IOh of Dhul Hijjah was a very special day . It is the hardest and most delightful day for a pilgrim . Everyone has to go through the arduous task of throwing at least 7 pebbles at the Jamaarat in Mina . I call it a tough task because a huge number of people try to throw stones causing , stampedes that become dangerous and many was muslims die here every year . My son and I were stuck at a corner and unable to start towards Jamaarat for quite a while because of the strong flow of human traffic . After exiting Muzdalifah I presented myself to Allah for tawaaf at Masjid al - Haram . This was the delightful part of the day because the aura around the freshly washed Kaaba spectacular . The house of Allah is washed on the day of Arafat and ornated with new covers , making it look extraordinary . Sai'y is also performed at Masjid Alharam . Afterwards I trimmed my hair and that was when I was allowed to take off ihram and wear normal clothing . The final three days were spent at Mina where my days passed with prayers and rest . The finishing part of Hajj was to perform the Farewell tawaaf before leaving Makkah . I was overwhelmed at this point- it was time to bidgoodbye to the most incredible experience of my life . After a few days in Makkah , our group made a visit to Madina to see the Masjid - unNawabi . I felt as if I had never seen anything more beautiful . The spacious halls , domes and arches with intricate works of gold and marble- I could marvel all day ! The amount of attention that had been given to the detailed art , breathtaking chandeliers and gaudy carpets is astounding . why not ? It is here where our great Prophet Muhammad ( PBUH ) lies . The graves of Hadrat Abu Bakr and Hadrat Umar ( RA ) are also here , both of whom are buried next to the Prophet ( PBUH ) . Another highlight of the mosque is the Jannat - ul Rawdah , Where hadith states that it is a garden of paradise and that prayers offered in the Rawdah are equal to 1000,000 prayers . Since the Rawdah is always overcrowded during the day with pilgrims trying to pray at least two rakaat , we visit it at late hours when it was less crowded . I was also fortunate to visit the Al - Baqi cemetery where Hazrat Uthman ( RA ) is buried along with many companions of the Prophet ( PBUH ) . Our last prophet Mohammad ( PBUH ) would often visit this place and when I stood there I felt as if I had traveled back to the ancient time . The cemetery is still the same way as it was 1490 ' years ago . No structures have been made around the graves , and the original headstones of large rocks from the prophet's time have not been replaced . I felt a heavy reminder of death and longing to die in a state that Allah shall accept . Before my hajj , My husband had already performed it . I had always pondered on the day when my day will come . My dream has finally been fulfilled . This is an experience that one cannot describe in words and I would highly suggest everyone who is considering it . The happiness and contentment felt is unparallel . It is a thorough transformation of one and has changed my life and the way I look at things . I pray that Allah accepts Hajj Mabrur ( faultless ) for all pilgrims and that I can now lead a life in His ways . Ameen .

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fahad2020
3 years ago

Comments