Anklet Bell Lady

0 19
Avatar for Face-off
2 years ago

Yes, Yes I know I only have these kinds of stories ( I have others too, but I love to write these kinds). Let me tell you before you proceed, this is a little bit of HORROR.

Again the story goes back to 10 to 12 years ago when I was a child or just entering into my teenage years. I lived in a 1 BHK flat with my younger brother, my mom, and my dad. The building was a 5-storey building, each floor has 5 flats. There were 5 such buildings that formed the society. I have now moved to another apartment (not because of this story).

Every night when I went to sleep ( Yes every horror kind of thing happens in the night), I hear the sound of the anklets as if someone was walking very slowly. The sound was constant, neither increasing nor decreasing. The sound won't stop. Ultimately I go to sleep and wake up the next morning. A few weeks later, I decided this thing to share with my father. I wish he would have said, " No son, there is no such sound, I never heard of it " but he didn't. Because that would be easier to digest since sometimes we just hear things or maybe a dream stuck in our mind.

He said he heard it too! So one time he woke up and gone towards the window just to look from where the sound is coming. He said there was this lady who was wearing anklet bells on her legs with a dull white saree (common Indian wear for a lady) who was just walking across the society. Well it didn't frighten me much unless the next sentence he said, " Son, don't ever look over the window any night right now after 1 o'clock "

At those times, I always slept early comparing to now when I sleep, so that wasn't the issue. But I still wonder why my father told that? why I shouldn't look over the window at night? What will happen if I would have done it?

The sound continued for the next 2-3 weeks more but then it eventually stopped. I never heard it again.

Although there was a rumour......wait!..not a rumour but a true thing., actually don't know I never confirmed 🤔 Sorry! During the construction of the building, a man was frustrated with his job there and jumped from the building at that society. Just saying!

I never discussed this with my dad about this thing again anytime after. ( actually, I felt stupid to discuss since I still think that was nonsense).

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Face-off
2 years ago

Comments