Tabor Steak House

0 14
Avatar for Fabes
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Bangkok is a heaven for backpackers. Street food, internet shops and cheap lodging. Foreigners gather here to try their food, see temples and learn about culture and traditions.

Thai foods like laap moo / nuea, kwittiow or somtum poo para are the common dish one can have almost every where.

But when you crave for steaks, mashed potatoes and gravy where do you go?

There are joints that offer steaks with mashed potatoes and gravy. From high end joints to local steak houses, their mashed potatoes lacked a good old gravy.

Is it weird to ask them local steak houses about their gravy before dining in? I do that because I want to know if I'm gonna enjoy my meal. Most maybe had experience having steak with mashed potatoes but not satisfied with them gravy.

From high end places like Tony Roma's to Chokchai steak houses, their gravy doesn't match the one I'm used to having.

Not until I lived in Senanikom, I met a guy who owns a steak house and serves his version of mashed potatoes and gravy. Fast forward, it's the only place I spend my money on steaks.

1
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments