Three Little Confessions

5 24
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Truth

Day 13: Three Confessions of My Choice

A confession is the act of disclosing an information that is personal to oneself. You know, that thing one holds dearly, that is precious to ones heart.Today's prompt is that I write about three confessions of my choice. Not bad, I can do this. Now everyone will know about my little secrets.

The first confession is more of a wish. I'm not a tall person, I am of average height so, I have always wished I was tall. I like tall people. I can't help but admire them. Anytime I say this, my mom would always tell me that God made us differently and sometimes she will say: "You are still growing". I hope so too. Here in Nigeria, we have nursery, primary, secondary and tertiary school. Secondary school is for six years- three years for junior class and three years for senior class. When I was in senior class, during assembly, I always stayed at the front although not the forefront. I've never had the opportunity to stay at the back. Not that staying at the front was bad but then you hear your friends tell you, 'you are short, move to the front' is heartbreaking for me. Although, I no longer feel bad about it, there is no reason to.

The second confession is that I don't like going out. I should be given 'best in staying at home' and they will still have to come present it to me at home. My sister finds staying at home boring. 'Like why on earth will you stay at home all day?' she'd say. Especially now that ASUU is on strike. ASUU is the Academic Staff Union of Universities. They've gone on strike for about four about four months now. Back to what I was saying, I've only been going to shop thanks to my mom. Don't get my wrong, it's not like I don't go out at all, just that I prefer it to be once in a while. That way it will be exciting and fun.

And the last confession... Is that.... Well, I miss going to work. Not only that, I wish I was more serious with cake decoration. Early last year, I started learning a trade-catering. It was supposed to be for six months but I was only able to learn for about three to four months before my boss and his family moved. Their new house is kind of distant from my house. I was able to learn how to make a whole lot of things-baking, small chops, barbecue, kebab and many others. It's just that I wasn't so serious with cake decoration and now, they are gone. Although, I've started practicing at home still, it needs some professional touch.

I hope you enjoyed reading.

Good night y'all😍

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Truth

Comments

Hehehe, God created people differently, the short people have their works and so as the tall people, so there's no need of bothering yourself on such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you have a point. I am not bothering myself, it's just like a wish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will come to present the award to you at home, don't worry. Short girl, how was your day 🤪🤪🤪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol😂 my day was good. Thanks for reading☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago