Relationship Violence

4 22
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

My brain kind of went blank. I kept on thinking of what to write still I couldn't come up with any. I was running off of ideas. I couldn't post yesterday because of this and today again? This can't be happening. Not until I remembered a video my brother showed me yesterday which I would be sharing with you.

The video is of a guy who is beating a lady seems like he is her girlfriend. He started by using his hands then later shifted to using hangar on her. Although, the lady tried to fight back but the guy overpowered her till she could no longer fight. It's a short video so I don't really know what caused their fight. But still, I believe this is wrong. Why on earth will you beat a lady? Remember, she is not your little sister; she is just your girlfriend. Like this is totally wrong. I felt really offended. I don't know what the wrong of the lady is but she still didn't deserve that.

This wasn't all. The fight took place in their house, sitting room to be precise. What amazed me there was that there were two other guys there, they didn't try to help the lady, stop the guy or even separate them. They were just there pressing their phone and minding their business at the wrong time. Like, how on earth can they turn a blind eye to that?But then I just assumed that maybe this wasn't their first time fighting. Maybe this has happened before.

In the video, I heard some other voices in the background. Some ladies were begging the guy to calm down, to stop but he didn't even act like he heard their pleas.

They could have helped and saved the situation instead one chose to make a video of them. This is exactly where I am going. Anything happening now the next thing is to make a video and post. Like, why can't we try to help first. People fight, you record them; you dash someone money or help others, you put it on social media. I actually don't understand why you'd do this. Is it to receive praises of men or what? There was even one I heard of a person that fell off a bike and those around didn't even try to help and rescue the person instead they took their phone and started videoing. Not until some women passed by and rushed the guy to a hospital.

I believe before we try to entertain the world, we should take up the courage and lend a helping hand to someone in need. Doing this goes a long way in averting serious things that might happen.

I kept on wondering why the guy would beat her that much. Is is because she loves him more than he does her? Or has he been the one paying her school fees? Or did he buy her iPhone x pro max? Or did she cheat on him? Or is it just the guy that has anger issues and resolves to violence? Has his father been beating his mom and he feels it is a normal thing to beat a lady? Or is he depressed and decided to take it on her?

In my mind, I was just praying that may we not encounter such people, know them or even be in a relationship with them.

Do you feel the same way too or is it just me exaggerating? Let me know in the comment section.

Thanks for reading✨

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

From what I can denote from it, I can say that's not the first time it's happened. Why stay in a toxic relationship still when you can leave and see someone better. They are both not serious, they are not married yet they act like those in marriage and can't just leave the marriage. Wahala for dem ooo, I pray they become wise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have a point. I just hope the guy doesn't kill her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw that video too and I just hissed when I watched it. I hissed on both of them. The guy is wrong and the lady is at fault the more. On a norm, this is what Ladies like, going after beast like guys because of Yahoo money. Yeah, I'm too sure it's all Yahoo because guys were there and they took that video sef. Sorry I sounded this way, but I'd blame the girl 100%

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't think ladies like this. They are just trying to endure because of the money they are getting. But we assume they are enjoying it because they are trying to stay in such relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago