Ladies are Trying!

2 18
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Myself

I'll start with how my day went. I had a very busy day. Last night I said I was going to read some articles but I couldn't as I slept off. I said I will read them at midnight only to wake up around 7 AM. We(my family and I) had our morning devotion as usual. After that, my mom said I should go and plait my hair quickly so that I will be able to go to shop because she was going out.

Do you remember my sister's wedding I told you about. Well, it's this Saturday. Three days to go.Preparation is going on left, right and centre. Part of it is me making my hair.

I already bought the attachment I was going to use. I bought one big and one small. Thanks to read cash, I didn't have to ask for the money from my mom or dad. The colour of the attachment is brown. I don't have brown hair my hair is very black but my mom insisted that I bought brown attach saying it lasts more than the black one and my hair being black doesn't affect anything and it will blend. Of course, I agreed.

I already told the hairdresser yesterday evening that I was coming to make my hair today. She said she would be around. But my sister had to call her this morning to confirm so I won't waste my time going there.

I tried to get ready-brushed, took my bath and ate. Thank good I ate before I left.

Her (the hairdresser's) shop was kind of far. It would take about 20 mins to get there by foot. I wasn't even in the mood of walking and I didn't want to keep her waiting for long since I told her I was coming soon. Entering the tricycle, I met my brother's friend. He even paid for my transport fare. I alighted first. It was nice seeing him again.

On getting to the hairdresser's shop, she was already making hair for someone but it's a simple all-back so it didn't take that long. I got there around 9 AM. She started my hair around 10AM. She was the only one there. None of her apprentices were around. Some have travelled while the rest have gone to school. She had to cut the attachment first, pull before she started plaiting. She couldn't pull all at once so she would pull some and plait some.

She started plaiting. She is very good at her job and fast as well. I already showed her the style before. The name of the style is 'Suku'. Everything has to meet at the middle.

Pic from Pinterest... This is the style I plaited

When she got to the middle part, the hair started paining me. And she wasn't trying to console me at all. She said I'm the one that wants to look beautiful so I have to endure the pain. After all, no pain no gain.

Later, one of the hairdresser's friend came by. She helped a lot. And she is a chitchat kind of person. She was talking about her baby, her troubles with her in-laws and some other interesting things.

Pic from Pinterest. This is how the back looks like

Later on, my sister called to ask how far we've gone. My mom called after some time too.

Let me give you the whole summary. You can't believe that we finished the hair around past 5. Like since morning. I spent over seven hours sitting down. Ladies are truly trying. We sit down to make hair; we also sit down to loose it. We spend hours doing this. To look fine is not a joke. My mom called like six times, my sister four times. They were wondering if I was playing something apart from hair. I was also very tired. Although, she gave me time in between to stand up, walk around and stretch.

Not only that, there was cold. It rained blue and black. Thank God I wore cardigan and a very thick trouser but I regret not wearing socks. It was freaking cold. My hand and feet were very cold.She had arraign outside. Even though she had it covered with tarpaulin when the rain started, it still didn't stop the breeze from blowing it up.

After this, I still had to go to shop as my food was there and I had to lock the doors. The rain had reduced and it was only drizzling. I got to shop safe and sound, thank God! I was famished already. I quickly went for my flask and ate. I rushed the food not minding that I was outside. It was my favorite-rice and beans with stew. The food got stuck in my chest or should I say my throat I had to take water quickly to wash it down. I couldn't eat the food again because of this. I hate taking water in between meals cause I won't be able to eat that food again.

I waited for some time, packed the goods inside, locked the shop and headed home. I couldn't eat dinner again as I was already full. The weather is still cold. I decided to write this before I sleep. What a day!

I hope I didn't bore you with this. Anyways, thanks for reading dearies 😍

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bibijani01
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Myself

Comments

You really did effort and I appreciate you for that, this is a form of self love too (☆▽☆)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago