'If you are not different, then you are not needed'

4 17
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

My pastor once said "if you are not different, you are not needed'. He said this four years ago. These words touched me. I got home and was pondering over it trying to understand what it meant. That is, if you do things the same as everyone else, there will be no use for you. If you are not ready to go an extra mile, there won't be space for you out there. To stand out, to make a difference, be unique, you have to think and do things differently. We shouldn't be like a snake that moves on a rock, leaving no sign.

Today's challenge is that I write about my favorite quote. So that's it.

Day 11: What is my favorite quote?

Quote on Success

My favorite quote on success is: 'It is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation'.This teaches me to just be me and not to compare myself with anyone. Yeah, I can take in their good character but not try to be like them. Everyone is unique in their own way.

Quote on Diligence

'Good morning and win today' I saw this somewhere and liked it since then. What this means is though I might have failed yesterday but I can still try again today. That is, today is another opportunity to do something better. As we all know that time is money. Yeah, we might have made mistakes but you can't undo them. So, now is time to try again. It's just like playing a game say candy crush, not winning a level doesn't discourage you from playing, you keep on trying till you move to the next level.

Quote on Friendship

'He who must have friends must show himself friendly...'This is actually from the Bible. You don't have friends because you are not friendly or maybe you are harsh.

...

'Read like you've never prayed and pray like you you've never read'. Although, this seems more like an advice than a quote, I still like it. It teaches me to trust in God and also be diligent. Quotes like this are useful when preparing for exams. So, it is pray and read and not just one of them. God is always there to crown your efforts so long you ask Him but let's say your effort is zero, what do you expect God to crown, nothing?

I'll stop here today. Happy Sunday friends 😍.🥂 to a prosperous and fulfilling week...

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

Those quotes are all awesome. I always read quotes like these to keep myself motivated when I'm about to lose interest in succeeding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are very motivating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes if we don't do different thing in our society or anywhere that we finds ourselves out absent will not be feel. But when we are able to do different thing that is different from that of others people, our present will always be important because it wouldn't be possible for someone else to feel up the vacant that we have create.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm this is nice. Making a difference through hard work really pays

$ 0.00
1 year ago