Having People's Back

8 20
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

We all have that one friend that has our back, would go out of their way for us and do something extraordinary for us. That will always check up on you, call you whenever you've not been online for long, never get tired of reposting your business flier.We are always grateful to have them around. They are the best kind of people to have.Sometimes, we might even be that friend. People like these are always selfless-never seeking their own. They radiate love.

On Sunday, I was going through my friend's status. Her name is Iyanu. We went to the same secondary school. Iyanu has always been nice in terms of helping people just that she fit vex quickly. So, on her status, she reposted what a friend of hers posted. Her name is Janet. We were also classmates. There is this beauty contest Janet was contesting for. To support her, you can just transfer N50 to her. N50 is equal to 10 votes. In case you have more than that you can also send. What happened is that, Iyanu sent Janet's details to our class group chat not only that, she went to our DM's and pleaded with us to help Janet win the contest. Later on, Janet posted on her status that it was only Iyanu that had her back among all her friends.

We helped too. We sent the little we could but what I'm trying to say is someone supported her fully by sharing to groups, individuals and even on her status. The result is not yet out but I just hope she wins.

This girl, Iyanu, has always been like that since secondary school. Just tell her you want to do something, she will help you in every way possible. I don't know how she does that. She is always happy for other people's progress and achievements just as it should be.

I also have a friend that would always support her business friends by patronizing them no matter how high their prices are or how far the location is. Her name is Rhoda. She would say 'that's why we are friends. There was a time she wanted to buy a piggy bank(it's called Kolo here).

I told her that it's sold for N150 in my area but she told me her friend was also selling it. Her friend just started this business. She was making this Kolo herself but she's selling it for N200 instead of N150. Normally, you would want to go for the cheaper one but my friend said no that she would buy from her friend. I tried persuading her but she said it was only N50 difference and we should help small businesses to grow.

In all, let's strive to be good people, good friends, good children as well as good parents.

Thanks for readingšŸ„°

7
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

having my friends back is a great feeling for me cos i am happy when they are happy. i can sacrifice anything for my friends cos i believe so much in helping people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so kind of you. Your friends are lucky to have you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that is the kind of friend we shouldn't joke with. I know they are still good friends that are looking forward for others progress. And they are bad once with evil thought. I like what Iyanu was doing I pray God should reward her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen o she deserves it We can be that friend too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyanu said great things that only for few less amount if she goes another place than small investor can not grow up. I appreciate her great thinking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was actually Rhoda that said that. We should always help ourselves in every little way we can. That's the best we can give as friends-support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really need those friends in our life cos they will help us grow. I value such a friend cos they are rare to come by and for that reason, I will do everything to keep them. I can also do that but there's a limit to mine, I won't lie.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for being truthful. Friends like that are rare gems but we can also be one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago