30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 7

4 18
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Hi guys. Today being the 7th day of this writing challenge, I will be writing about my reads.

Do I Read?

Yes I do, infact, I love reading. I read both academic and non-academic books. I read more of academic books like textbooks, pdfs and other school materials, during school period while I read non-academic books mostly during holidays.

I read both hard and soft copy stories.

I love reading novels and short stories, motivational and inspirational stories, Christian books, teen fiction and love stories.

Novels: I like to read novels especially during holidays. I love fiction; the way characters are represented, how detailed it is, the way the author makes it look real, the suspense it puts me in, the interest it arouses. Sometimes, I picture the words in my head. I love the way the writer represents reality with words. Especially if it is one with an interesting plot. You know those novels that keep one up at night. To every writer out there, well-done.

Short Stories: These are stories with short accounts. I love reading short stories because I know I can start reading it that day and finish it that day. I like that pictures are added to make it look interesting. My neighbor used to borrow me her storybooks whenever her dad bought a new one for her. Books like Ade goes to school, Ralia the singing girl, Simbi and the butterfly, it pays to listen and many others.

Motivational Books: Sometimes, one needs motivation to keep pushing. That's when books like these are most needed. Although, it's just once in a while I visit books like this, but when I do, I find hope again and a reason to move on. I find Think Big by Ben Carson motivating. It made me realize that every individual possess a great potential. Other motivational books I have are: 'It is possible'by Fatu Saney, 'I will never give up' by Caleb Prince', 'Don't give up on your pursuit' Ernest Amesi and lots more.

The Bible and Christian Books: The Bible is the most true Word I've ever seen or read. It is the Word of Truth, power, healing, strength and comfort. I love reading the Bible. God's Word guides, protects and strengthens me every single time, every moment and everyday.

I also like reading Christian books. It refers me to the Bible especially those with true life stories. Christian books inspire me. There, I learn from others-great men and women even without meeting them physically. Just like they say, the experience of others is the best teacher. Some Christian authors I like are Dr Myles Munroe, Dr David Oyedepo, Kenneth E. Hagins, Kenneth Copeland, Joyce Meyer, E. W. Kenyon and a lot I can't remember. I have learnt that there is nothing new under the sun. If you want to succeed, learn from those who have succeeded, walk in their paths and before you know it, you are manifesting success.

Love stories: Whoosh! I like reading love stories as well. You know those kind of stories that you read and you'll be like aww🤭 or God when. Not romance o. Well, I used to read romance stories but not anymore. A love story is different, most times one with a happy ending. Just like a story I read recently, 'Yinka, where is your huzband'. The story is a very interesting one Of course, with a happy ending.

Historical Books: I have never really loved historical books majorly because of excessive reference to date-day, month and year.I read one about the media in Nigeria before independence. It is a very interesting account. It made me like history; the connection of the past with the present and although sad, how fast history is repeating itself.

To the next question, what are my favorite books? They are endless. I'll try to list some.

  • The believer's authority by Kenneth Hagin

  • Think big by Ben Carson

  • The battlefield of the mind by Joyce Meyer

  • 21 foolish things people do by Pst Paul Enenche?

  • Maintain your white

  • The shenanigans

  • The hidden man Of the heart by E. W. Kenyon

  • The Subtle art of not giving a fuck

  • Kemi's journal

  • Native son by Richard Wright

  • Faceless by Amma Darko

  • The castle of Otranto

  • Sweet sixteen by Bolaji Abdullahi

  • For Mbatha and Rabeka by David G. Maliu

  • The smile of nemesis by Dupe Oshin

  • Yinka, where is your huzband?

  • Love: The rewarding way to victory by Kenneth Hagin

That will be all. Hope you enjoyed reading? Please, like, comment and upvote if you did.

Disclaimer: This is not a promotional content and I am in no way related to these authors. This is just to share with you my kind of book.

To everyone that has encourages me by liking, commenting, through upvotes and tips, I appreciate you. Thanks for all you do 

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

I don't read books a lot. I just read my educational book for my examination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like reading is not your hobby but in case you are interested, you can just get a book to read monthly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will say I don't read books like that but the ones I do, I make sure I read them in and out. I am not a fan of books to be sincere but I am trying once in a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It doesn't matter the number, as long as you understand and can learn from what you read, you are good to go. Even if it's one book per month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago