30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 6

7 23
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Today is the sixth day of the 30 day writing challenge. I've talked about this topic before in my previous article. So, let's go into it. What brand or musician is important to me.

I'll say gospel first. I so much love gospel music both worship and praise. Just listening to it gives me hope, makes me thankful. I love Bethel music. Some of their songs are Living hope, Promises, What a beautiful name it is and many others.

Some of my favorite gospel artists are Nathaniel Bassey, Dunsin Oyekan, Victoria Orenze, Phil Thompson, Tope Alabi, Judikay, Chandler Moore,Ada,Don Moen,etc . I can't write them all.

'The book of life'is the first song of Nathaniel Bassey I listened to. You need to listen to this song. I also enjoy 'see what the Lord has done'and 'Olorun agbaye o' by the same artist. His songs are very inspiring; makes you want to worship God more.

Victoria Orenze is also one of those that I enjoy her music. She has sang numerous songs, among these, I love 'set my heart on fire', 'Make Jesus proud', 'Only the living', 'Brooding', 'Emi mimo, amongst others.

I cherish listening to Tope Alabi's songs as well. Some of her songs I have on my playlist are 'You are worthy', 'Yes and Amen, 'Talo dabi re', 'Hallelujah' and lots more. Listening to her songs gives me goosebumps.

And my favorite artist is Dunsin Oyekan. He sings as one with authority. He produces worship songs. Some of his songs are 'Open up', 'Ageless', 'The advantage', 'No words', More than a song', 'Imole de', 'Holy', 'You are amazing', 'Songs of angels', 'Breathe' and many others.

Another brand of music is Jazz or Pop. This makes me like Asa. Asa is a Nigerian also a French musician. She sings and play the guitar. She doesn't just sing, she expresses herself so well. Sometimes, her song teaches one a lesson. I love that she sing solos too. Some of her songs I have are 'moving on', 'Eyo', '365 days', 'Jailer', 'Murder in USA', 'Dead again', 'The beginning', Bed of stone', 'The one that never comes','Sometimes I wonder','Shine your light', 'New year', '9 lives' and many more.

And lastly, Brymo. The first time I heard his song was when my brother played one of his songs I can't remember which. But his songs are making sense. Is is 'Patience and good luck', 'Ba 'nu so', 'God is in your mind', 'Money launderers and heart breakers', 'Mama', No be me'and lots more.

Oops, it's late already. I still have tons of musicians I like but I'm just too tired to write. Since it's a challenge, I don't wanna miss/skip another day.

Thanks for reading. Good night everyone.

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

I think I like this your challenge. For me it is Tope Alabi all the way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Another Tope Alabi lover☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love Brymo that you mention, all that you listed are what I have listened to. I can sing some of them from the beginning to the end, I so much love his song that I downloaded all his albums in a day. All his songs are genuine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We Brymo lovers like this...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice prompt to work with :) And music is great to the soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is like medicine. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago