30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 1

8 33
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

After reading @joydigitalsolutions I decided to take on this writing challenge. Since I'll be starting the challenge today I'll go with day one first. After searching through the internet, I finally found the one that works best for me, that I can answer comfortably. So, let's go

I'll be working some basic things about myself. I'll start with my name. My name is Omotosho Mercy Faderera. So Faa_day is the short form of Faderera. I come from a family of six. I have two loving brothers and a sister with my mom and dad.I am the last child of my parents.

I am a Nigerian. My country,Nigeria is a beautiful one with thirty-six states including the Federal Capital Territory. I am from the 'City of harmony'which is Kwara state. I was born and bred there. So you can say I'm a Kwaran. Kwara state is a peaceful state. Ilorin is the capital of Kwara . The name of my hometown is Owode-Ofaro while the name of my local government is Ifelodun.

My dad and my mom are Yorubas which makes me Yoruba. I can speak my language fluently. I also understand and speak English language which is the universal language.

Now to my age. I celebrated sweet sixteen last year which makes me seventeen by October. I was born on October 27,2005🤭 I am still a teenager and I'm holding tight to this. Happy birthday in advance to me.

I am a student of the University of Unilorin. I gained admission last year. I'm currently studying Mass Communication and so far it's been great. The name of my faculty is Communication and Information Sciences (CIS). We have a total of five departments in our faculty: Mass Comm., Information and Communication Science(ICS), Telecommunication and Information Science(TCS), Library and Information Science(LIS) and Computer Science. University has given me the opportunity to meet some amazing people and expand my circle of friends. We finished a school year early this year. We've been at home for the past three and a half months due to ASUU strike. ASUU is short for Academic Staff Union of Universities. I can only hope that the Federal Government will meet the Union's demand.

I am a Christian. I love God and His Word. I do go to church. I attend Living Faith Church A.K.A Winners chapel. The founder of the church is Bishop David O. Oyedepo. I am a lover of gospel music as well. Some of my favorite gospel artists are: Dunsin Oyekan, Victoria Orenze, Chandler Moore, Sinach, Mercy Chinwo, Mr Wealth, Tope Alabi, Shola Allyson, Staffany Gretzinger, amongst others. I also love Bethel music. I'm not a Hip-Hop person. Some other artists I like are Brymo, Simi, ASA and many others.

I'll leave the things I like and dislike till tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 1
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

I wish to be a part of your 30 days challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously? That's cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. You can just search for 30 days writing challenge and choose anyone you feel you can answer comfortably.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wawu, see this little girlie 😅😅😅. The fact that you are small and doing bigger things here online is bursting my head, keep it up, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a little girl o. I'm a young adult😌 Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Now knowing you better. A 16years old picking up phone to engage online and earn is something I'M proud of you. Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww🤭 thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago