The luxurious rainfall

1 26
Avatar for FTamanna
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Class, Shore, Cyclone, Sitrang, ...

Last night I was not feeling good. I had gastric pain and couldn't sleep earlier (actually, I never go to bed before 1:00 am😄). However, I even woke up earlier! I was not feeling tired at all, so decided to get fresh. As I live in a university hall, we have no room with an attached bath. So, we have to use a sub or central washroom.

Anyway, I left my bed and opened the door. Suddenly my body was touched with some cold fresh air and it worked as supplementary caffeine! When I looked in the field, OMG!! It was raining!! It was not drizzling, in fact, it was pouring!!! I wait day after day for such rainfall to have an undersky bathe. But it never pours so heavily. However, unfortunately, morning is usually cold now and the rain drops too. So, once again I remained unwashed.

I was hearing the rainfall and was doing a basic course in Matlab. I had classes at 10:00 am and I was pretty sure that it will be canceled. But my bad, just 15 minutes before the class gets started, I started eating and getting ready. Moreover, I had to wait to pick up one of my classmates, so I was definitely late for the class. Still, it was raining and I was a bit afraid that I get wet. But at least, in this case, I had a bit of good luck!

After finishing two classes, I returned to the hall. But there was no food. Today I was ready to cook, but the power supply was not stable. So, I didn't dare to cook in the dark. I always have a shortcut. So, I went to the store and bought a pack of noodles and an egg. I love eating noodles with sauce. However, it should not be lunch!

It's pouring all day long and will continue for the next few days. Actually, a cyclone has generated in the middle of the bay of Bengal and rushed it to the shore. See the weather forecast from windy. The cyclone is now near the shore of Bangladesh and Kolkata.

I live in Dhaka, far away from the shore. Still, it's raining heavily and there's a strong cold wind. Now I am realizing, when I am having a hot cup of coffee and sat by my glass window to enjoy the luxurious rain, many of my countrymen are getting wet for not having a roof or fighting to save themselves.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Avatar for FTamanna
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Class, Shore, Cyclone, Sitrang, ...

Comments

Stay safe my friend. I read a lot about the cyclone. Stay alert. I hope the cyclone will be gone. Yes friend I felt broken with those people who are homeless or not having good roof during rainy days. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago