My wedding night

1 17
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

💎Chapter 6💍

**********************

(((( Back to present))))

My mum already parked the car just by the side of the road and for five minutes, there was silence.

I just told her everything, how everything happened.... what I did to Danielle five years ago.

It's 8pm already.

I never dreamt my wedding night will turn out this way.

"Mum" I called finally breaking the silence.

She turned to me.

"Let's go to where we were going..."

"Why? For what?" She asked.

I was confused....

"She actually carried out her revenge so there's no need going there" she added.

"I was going to confront her for what she did to you but there's no need anymore...."

I sighed.

"What about the pictures, videos and voice recordings that she has, we have to make her delete them" i tell her.

She nodded.

"Okay that... that's true"

"Let's go then"

She started the car, reversed and hit the road.

- - - - - - - - - -

We parked in front of her house.

Danielle lives alone and her house is not fensed.

We got down from the car and walked to her entrance.

Seconds after, the door was opened and standing by the entrance was Martins.

I gasped and my eyes went wide opened.

'Martins in Danielle's house....?"

Oh no, this is just too much for me on my wedding night. 😭😭

"What are you doing here?" Mum thundered angrily.

He chuckled instead.

"What do you think I'm doing?, doing the right thing...." He said.

"Martins...." I called when I finally found my voice.

He shot me a glare and I swallowed.

My wedding night is the worst day ever 😭😭

Mum pushed herself in. Martins went in and I followed.

We met Danielle siting on a coach.

"I'll make sure you pay for this" mum shouted as she walked to her.

Danielle got up.

I sighed....

"What am I paying for?" She asked.

She got a slap from mum instead.

She gasped loudly and so did I, I was shocked. Mummy shouldn't start this.... I came for peace.

"Hannah was still a teen when she did what she did.... but you carried it on your heard for five years, you're a fool and I'll punish you...." Mum said.

All this while Danielle held her cheek.

"Mrs Markinde" Martins called angrily.

"You deserve the award of the worst mum ever, you destroyed your daughter's life... she doesn't know the right thing and you still make her believe she's always right"

Mum rushed to him, her fist tightened, to hit him. I rushed in the middle and she hit me instead.

"Mummy" I shouted.

She tried to hold me but I moved back.

"I came here to make things right" I tell her.

"She was just a teen you say? But she would have been arrested and locked up for a year then taken to court" Martins said.

Danielle walked to the door angrily and flinged it opened.

"Get out of my house, the two of you!" She shouted holding the door.

"I should get out?" My mum said to her.

"Yes, get out...."

I shook my head and walked to her slowly.

And with tears in my eyes, I knelt in front of her shocking everybody.

Yes, this is it.... I know I'm wrong, even though my mum contributed to what I turned out to be, I'm suffering for it alone!

I'm going to make things right......

"Danielle, I have never said this before cause I thought I'm always right, but I want to tell you this"

Tears fell from my eyes as I said it....

"I'm sorry Danielle"

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Story by; Favour Olanrewaju❤️

🎯🎯

I'm sorry for not posting yesterday, I'm a bit strong and this weather is not helping matters, please pray for me 🙏🙏

@123favourwright

Favour Wright stories page

__________________________________________

All rights reserved ✅✅

✅Favour Ifeoluwa olanrewaju✅

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

Comments

Hope you're getting better now...

Waiting for the next episode of this interesting piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago