My wedding night

0 12
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

💎Chapter 8💍

**********************

~ Danielle ~

"I love Danielle" Martins said and my eyes widened.

'what the heck...?'

I looked at Hannah and she too was as shocked as I am.

And I can't just explain how she felt...

I don't think Martins is in his right senses.....

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

"It means you never loved me right from time...." She cried.

I didn't know what to say.

"Yea... I loved you, but not anymore!" Martins blurted.

"Martins..." I whispered.

He should stop all these.

Hannah look towards me and blinked back her tears.

"I'll take my leave now..."

I couldn't say a word, I was short of words...

With tears dropping from her eyes, I watched her walk out of the house.

I wanted to stop her but I too was confused.

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

Martins turned to me and smirked.

It wasn't up to two minutes he got here that Hannah came here with her mum, earlier. So he hasn't really said anything than him getting drunk all because of Hannah. And now he just said.... what do I call it?

"You wanna know the reason why I'm here...?" Martins asked in a low tone walking closer to me.

I narrowed my eyes at him....

He stopped right in front of me and furrowed his eyebrows and chuckled bitterly.

"Why did you have to do what you did?" He seethed.

I was confused, but then.... oh!

"You had to do it on my wedding night? You couldn't even consider me..... I mean I watched criminals rape my wife" he was pained.

'wtf!' who should be pained...?

"Getting her arrested would have been far better off... there's no difference between you two" he raising his voice.

"Martins, don't shout in my house" I warned.

"You shouldn't have done this on my wedding night.... if you really wanted to punish her, not me too Danielle, you also behaved like a devil"

"How could you keep this for five years?"

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

"I know there's always reward for every evil but why does this have to be from you? I know you were hurt but doing this now make you a devil.... you would have been an angel if you haven't done this, and she would have still payed for this" tears dropped from his eyes.

I was crying too.

"The only good thing I got tonight is, I've got to know the type of people you two are.... and you both gat to stay away from me"

"I said what I said in her presence because I wanted her to go away so I could tell you my mind" he shook his head and my heart kept beating fast.

"You didn't do well, getting her arrested is way better off..."

Those were his last words before he walked out of my house.

I ran into my room without closing the door, and threw myself on my bed.

My heart was heavy and my conscience kept pricking at me.

Of a truth, I shouldn't have done what I did, I did hurt Martins in the process too.

"I'm not like this" I cried.

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

~ Hannah ~

It's 11 : 40 pm and I've just been in my room for over ten minutes..... doing nothing.

What next?

After I left Danielle's place, I took a cab home and I've been in my room....

I so wanted it be 12 am, so today can just go away.

Today, tonight is the worst part of my life. I never pray for this again.

Martins said he loves Danielle??

Hasn't my life ended...??

He is drunk... yes! But there's truth in what he said.

I can't say he married me because of virginity, he only got to know I'm a virgin last month... and we were engaged already!

I don't even know what tomorrow hold for me. The press, the public.... what will they say if they hear. All the people I've made mouth to.

I just hope Martins doesn't say stupid things.....

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

I looked at the clock and it's ten minutes to twelve. Why is today so slow..?

Like it's crawling...

I should be in the hospital but I don't even know... and now I'm beginning to feel pains.

I decided to get up and leave the room.

I hissed in pain as I felt pains in-between my legs.

I walked to the door, opened it and walked out. Hoping I won't run into mum.

When I came back, I didn't see any of them, mum or dad and I was grateful. But I feel I should see dad.... maybe later.

As I walked down the stairs, I saw dad climbing up. I stopped on seeing him and watched him climb the stairs.

On seeing me, he too stopped but immediately resumed climbing.

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

For over six years, apart from the normal greetings when we run into each other at home, I never talked to Dad. We never had the normal daughter to father talk...

And it's all because I never liked dad.

I was foolish!

I thought he doesn't like me the way mum do cause he always criticized me.... and I'm always wrong to him.

But look where it got me....

He got to me and passed but I hugged him from behind and bursted into tears.

He stiffened, I know he's shocked but I need to mend my ways....

"Daddy..."

I wanted to say something but I ended up crying profusely.

He pulled me to his front and hugged me.

"It's okay my baby" he consoled.

I looked up at him.

"Dad.... I'm so sorry for everything, ever.... everything" I cried more.

"Forgive me......"

He hugged me tighter and we stayed that way for over a minute not until I heard him sniff.

I withdrew immediately and looked at his face to see a tear had dropped from his eyes.

I gasped.

My dad... crying? Crying because of me....

"Dad..." I cracked.

He pulled me and hugged me again and I couldn't help but burst into tears.

"If my clothe falls into a gutter, I won't throw it away, I'll pick it and wash it.... you are more than a clothe to me Hannah, you are my first born and I love you so much my daughter"

This time I was sobbing.

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

"Let's go to the hospital, I'm taking you to the hospital" he said.

I withdrew and looked up at him.

"I know everything that happened to you, let's just go to the hospital first" he said and I nodded.

"Thanks so much dad, I really love you"

My tears kept pouring.

"Wh... where is mum?" I shuttered.

He breathed in before saying.

"...she's in the hospital"

"Hospital...?"

"Yes" he nodded.

This story is written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju

"Why?"

"Your mum had an accident".

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TBC

Story by; Favour Olanrewaju❤️

🎯🎯

I'm sorry for not posting yesterday, I'm a bit strong and this weather is not helping matters, please pray for me 🙏🙏

@123favourwright

Favour Wright stories page

__________________________________________

All rights reserved ✅✅

✅Favour Ifeoluwa olanrewaju✅

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SteveLight
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

Comments