πŸŸ₯πŸŸ₯ Friendly Enemies πŸŸ₯πŸŸ₯

0 28
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

( When trust fails...... πŸ’”πŸ’”)

✍️ Written by Favour Ifeoluwa olanrewaju βœ…βœ…

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

πŸ’₯ EPISODE 1 πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

###############################

Mark Edward 🌟🌟

_ _ _ _ _

I opened my eyes and stared at my wallclock, it's just 5:30am.

I stretched and turned to my right to see baby sleeping peacefully beside me.

I stared at her for a while and sighed. I hope Daisy forgives me.

'Then it hit me, 17th of September; today is 17..... Daisy is going to be at her mom's grave and I'm here sleeping with her friend beside me'.

I shook my head... I don't deserve that girl.

I tapped baby as I hurriedly got off the bed.

She sat up and stretched rubbing her sleepy eyes.

"You need to get going now" I told her as I dashed into my closet.

I need to see Daisy, at least to console her....

.

.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Annabel Smith 🌟🌟

_ _ _ _ _

Grandma was watering the farm and I just sat and watched. It was passed 7 am. She had stopped me from joining her cause of my leg. I looked down at my left leg and sighed. Blood patches already stained the bandage.

"Anny, I'm so sorry we won't be able to go see your doctor today.... there is no money, but I hope Mrs Johnson gives me the money for the clothes I watched for her tomorrow" she said looking at me sadly.

I nodded and forced a smile.

"Alright grandma thanks so much for everything" I said as tears dropped from my eyes.

She dropped the bucket, walked to where I sat, bent and hugged me pating me.

She stood straight and pulled me up gently.

"Let's head inside" she said and I nodded.

I positioned my crutches under my arms and we slowly began to head inside.

We got in and I signed looking around, still the same as 4 years ago. I live here with only my grandma.

It should have have been with my parents too but they left 4 years ago. The memory still hurts, it still gives me agony; what hurts most is the fact that their death is my fault.

I could have stopped it but I didn't, I trusted too much. I had seen and sensed it but I was too blinded by trust. And now, no evidence. No evidence to proof that Greg killed my parents, he disappeared after the incidence; and till now the culprit has not been found. But I always have this feeling in my gut, that Greg has a hand in what happened to my parents on the night of my 13th year birthday.

And I don't think I'll ever forgive myself even though my grandma has always begged me to.

That night was what turned me into someone that can't walk without crutches, and I don't think I'll ever be able to walk again cause we've never been able to raise the two million naira for my surgery and it's getting late.

We were in the sitting room and I sat beside grandma on the only couch we had which is already worn out. Infact, everything thing in this house is worn out.....

I signed.

After my parents' death, grandma was able to get just few money which she actually fought for. We had used for my bills when I spent almost a year in the hospital. And to hard salt to the injury, I was raped by the five devils that assassinated my parents and almost killed me too.

They raped my mum too.... The truma is just too much for me to recover from. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

"Anny dear, " my grandma called and I looked at her.

"I have a news for you... and I want you to take it as a good news" she said lowly and I sighed. Hopping it's not something I won't be happy with.

"High royals school sent a message this morning that you passed their scholarship exam and you should resume on Monday." She finally said and I sighed.

I know I should be happy about it, but I'm scared. High royals is a school for rich people!!

I know we need the scholarship but not that school. I'm in ss3 now.

We decided on I writing a scholarship exam cause things were getting too tough. I wrote in different schools but why royals??

Grandma had actually made me go for it. I was able to obtain the form cause a good Samaritan pitied me and payed for my form.

I nodded and forced a smile,

"Thanks so much grandma, you're the best" I said and hugged her, hiding the the tears that suddenly flooded my face.

She hugged me back tightly patting me.

"I want you to look at the bright of it my baby" she said and I nodded and withdrew the hug.

She began wiping my tears.

'i should really look at the bright side of it, maybe this time, we'll be able to save for my surgery.

################

.

.

Mark Ragina 🌟🌟

_ _ _ _ _

I sat in front of my mirror, leg crossed and my maid loosing my braids. I've been calling Edward but he isn't picking.

I just want to make sure he went to the grave to see Diasy. Now he isn't picking.

I know my brother is a womanizer but I just don't want him to loose Diasy. I hope he changes.

I gave up and dropped my phone on my dressing table.

The door opened and Lisa walked in. I smiled as I watched her walk towards.

"Hey babe" she hailed as she got to me.

"Hey to you too" I answered and we both giggled.

She actually slept over. We always do that.

She's my twin sister even though we're not from the same mum. Our moms are twins. We don't look alike but our elder brothers do; since they look like our mom.

Edward is my brother and Chris is Lisa's brother, and they are hip-hop singers. Diasy is a popular Nollywood actress.

Even though Lisa and I don't look alike, we still behave like twins that you'll find it difficult to believe we're not.

"Have you seen the latest news in high royals?" Lisa suddenly broke the silence as I got up. Beatrice was done loosing my braids and we trio headed to the bathroom where I'm going to have my hair washed.

"What's the news?" I asked, not really interested

I hadn't visited school site since yesterday and I already turned off notifications from the site cause there's nothing interesting there.

"Four new scholarship students in High Royal" she said and I hissed.

High royals is my mum's school, partnered with Lisa's mum and one other Calabar woman that married a rich American man.

I wonder why mum enjoy filling out school with poor people. I thought she has agreed to stop this nonsense.

"Two boys, one girl and a crippled girl..." She continued and I raised my brows.

"Crippled what??"

Okay this is not funny, these are things that uglifies the school πŸ™„πŸ™„

I hissed.

"Let's party tonight" I said and she laughed, "sure"

'Seems this ss3 first term is going to be fun bullying some people'.

My phone buzzed and Lisa got it, she had brought it along.

πŸ“© "Babe, I'm with Diasy now... You don't have to worry huh,". Lisa read out and I laughed.

'From Eddy right?"

"Yea...," She answered smiling.

"Bad boy..." I mumbled

.

.

.

Daisy Louis 🌟🌟

_ _ _ _ _

I squatted in front of her grave and placed my flowers on it. Today's Friday is my mum's 10th year death anniversary.

She died of breast cancer 😭...

But I always have this feeling that there's more to mum's death. 'The surgery had been successful'.

I wiped my tears as I traced her picture cemented to her grave, my fingers shaky. I got up and dabbed on my tears stained face. Hands encircled my waist and I smiled faintly knowing who it was already. My boyfriend; Edward.

He turned me around slowly to face him.

"It's just 6 am Diasy" he said lowly and I nodded.

'I'm still coming back here in the evening but with dad and Violet my kid sister; that's how it has been for years'.

"You should go home now babe" he said and my heart skipped...

'I love it when he calls me babe...'

I nodded and he pecked my cheek wiping my tears with his thumb.

The way he does, no one would ever believe I'm a year and half older.

" I hate seeing you this way Daisy" he said staring deeply into my eyes.

" And I hate the fact that my mum had to die after everything" I whispered and he pulled me into a hug. Edward's just the best.

TBC..

Story by; Favour ❀️

@123favourwright

Favour Wright stories

__________________________________________

All rights reserved βœ…βœ…

βœ…Favour Ifeoluwa olanrewajuβœ…

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for FAVOUrwRIGHT
2 years ago

Comments