Travel In Times of Pandemic

0 19
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

It's GCQ once again. Here in the Philippines the situation is not that good due to the impact of the pandemic to our country. Many works were closed but now little by little, the economy is starting to back to normal once again. Due to it's GCQ implementation, going outside is kinda allowed today. Children can now go outside if accompanied with guardian or parents. In this article, I will share my experiences of going outside for the first time after 1 yr and 3 months of staying at home.

-Silang, Cavite-

Here in the Silang Cavite where the journey started. My uncle bought a new car and invited us to road trip with them. My cousin's on the other hand agreed and thought that this will be the perfect gift for me for being a valedictorian in my upcoming graduation. For the 7 yrs of studying hard to achieve this, I think this is the perfect gift. I am so happy, I missed the fresh air outside. The real reason why we went there is to put braces on my teeth. But when we got to the clinic there, the dentist said that my teeth is still not so strong but all of my teeth are permanent. Even though this happens, I am still happy because the dentist said that my teeth are very beautiful and clean! I am so happy. From there, me and my uncle, mommy and cousins stay there for a while. At first my mom said to go home na cuz it's lunch time. But my Kuya Jomel said we will have a road trip. My mom then agreed and we started to get ready. Me, my mom, may kuyas are now inside the car. The car they bought is very beautiful! It is very wide and comfy. I dont know how much they bought it but I am sure its kinda expensive. One of my kuyas told us that Fantasy World is a great place to start with, so we decided to go there.

-Tagaytay City-

Before we go to Fantasy World, we passed by in Tagaytay City, here you can see Taal Volcano. I am so amazed to see the view, it's so overwhelming to see! Sadly, due to it's eruption, the volcano is now covered of ashes and it's color is grey. The view is like a vitamins in my eyes. I can't explain the beauty of it due to it's my first time to see a view like that after the pandemic. We took pictures there while my Kuya Jomel parks the car. I am kinda annoyed cuz my Kuya Jomel doesn't have any pictures there. He preferred to just stay at the car. My kuyas absent at their work just to tour me.. I am so happy, It's so touching :( . My kuya Bilog took pictures for us cause their cellphone's camera quality is better than ours. After we took some pictures, we then get back to the car and continue our journey. But still, the amazing views still doesn't end here. We've gone through zig-zag roads, beside mountains and highways. I had amazed by the driving skills of my kuya Jomel throughout the journey.

-Lemery Batangas-

We now got to our destination. The view is very beautiful! Due to the pandemic, we can't go outside. But it's still worth it to go there because from a distance, you can still see the beautiful castle. On other angle, you can see a big dragon. To take a perfect shot there, it's kinda risk taking because you need to climb on something and if you fall on the other side, it is very dangerous, it's very high. Luckily, I don't have fear of heights that's why I go on the top of it together with my kuyas. My mom is very worried that's why she chose to just take a picture from a distance and not climb. It's very trilling to stand there because the platform is real, it's not designed for sitting or standing there. There are also many other tourists there to take some pictures. It's getting hot there so we decided to go inside to the car. At first, we all decided to go home but then kuya Bilog told that there is another tourist attraction three minutes away. It is the Taal Heritage Town.

-Taal Batangas-

We then go to Taal Batangas to visit the heritage town. I laughed so hard when Kuya Bilog lied about how far it is. When we are at the car, he said it is just minutes away but when we are halfway there, he said it's 23 mins away haha! But I felt sorry for kuya jomel because driving far is very hard. Halfway there we ate at Jollibee. Hmm So yummy! Thankfully we didn't ate towel haha (meme from Philipines lol). When we got there, we saw a big, antique and beautiful building of an old church in Taal. At first I thought it is normal to have many tourists there but when we go inside, we saw that there is a wedding inside! We watched it a bit and go outside after a while. The wind is very strong and its's cold there. I feel like I am in other country. I will never forget this experience. It is really my first tie to go to places like these and the best part is I am with my closest cousins, kuya Jomel and kuya Bilog. There, we took more pictures than in Lemery. It's getting late so then we decided to go home.

-Going Home-

Before going home, my kuyas decided to call tito Bong and tita Wena to come with us to our house. Sadly, tita Wena still has some works to do that's why she doesn't come with us. Only Tito bong come with us. Oh! and before I continue this, I want to share that before we go to Lemery Batangas, we first visit tito Bong in his workplace. Their workplace is very wide and looks comfortable. There are many tall trees and stray dogs. The place looks like in a pronince. Now, lets get back to the topic. Kuya Jomel again drove us going back home. We passed by CALEX highway. The trip took very long but it's worth it. We got home at around 8pm. After the trip, I feel motion sickness. I am so dizzy and I think i'll vomit. My head also hurts but then was gone. My uncle and kuyas ate dinner together with us. We ate fried chicken. After that, they then said goodbye to us. After some hours, Kuya Bilog chatted that they got home. I am SO happy that we got a safe trip. I am so happy to have a very loving family. I am so happy and thankful for the family I got.

-Thoughts-

While inside the car, I am praying to have a safe trip. Luckily, we didn't experience any tragedy like rains and overheating of car. I am very thankful to have this kind of relatives. When we got home, I feel very dizzy but then it was gone over night. I thank God for this day because all of my dream destinations came true.

Here is a photo of us on Fantasy World.

2
$ 1.71
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Comments