Save Money While YOU ARE Young: A Journey from Cash to BCH

3 46
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago
This is me at the bank

My Personal Experience

-~8-years-old Me~-

The picture above is me when I was 8 years old. As you can see, I'm in a bank, filling up an application for opening my own bank account, a kiddie bank. PS bank ( which is the bank I'm inside ) gives you an option to open a "kiddie" account which are meant for kids like me before. This picture was taken by my mom while waiting for me.

WHY DID I PLAN TO OPEN A BANK ACCOUNT?

The answer is simple. I open my own bank account so that I have a place to temporarily store my savings for future use. My savings are the money from my online "rakets" which means sidelines and scholarship incentives. When you're planning to keep your money for the future, it's best to put it in the bank because yearly the value increases by some percent. In PS Bank Kiddie Savers, you have many benefits like you have higher insurance coverage as savings grow and it also doesn't have any maintenance balance required or initial deposit. These benefits are the reasons why I decided to open my own bank account. Another reason to open an account is because of what my mom said, she told me to be wise while holding my money and I think she's referring to opening a bank account. Later that day, I decided to open a bank account and I am so surprised that mom and dad were very supportive in my decision. Let me show you some photos at the bank aside from what I showed you above.

So these are the photos. ( I'm so small 🤣 )

My thoughts

While I'm in the bank, I feel so nervous because it's my first time to be kind of "independent" because my mom made me do it by myself and I really think I'm a teenager na just because I did it by myself 🤣🤣. I also feel so proud because as I read the information about PS Bank Kiddie Savers I feel so happy 'bout the annual increase of my money in the bank. When I got home, I feel so tired and at the same time very proud of myself for choosing the right decision for my money.

My ATM Card And Passbook

-Pictures-

So these are my passbook and my card. The two pictures are latest because I wanna show you that even though I'm a high school student now, I still kept it and the quality of both things are good as new. For me it's a big thing because this just prove how caring I am not only in my savings but in my personal things also. When I first saw these, I feel so happy! Yey! I finally got my own card for the very first time!!

Why YOU should practice saving money while young? Is that even necessary? Is it reasonable?

Well, YOU SHOULD! You should know how to save money while you're still young and even though you're an adult. It's not too late for everybody! Let's say I didn't make this article, I am sure most of you readers already saving money but for others, when are you going to save? We are all in a pandemic and this pandemic brought hunger and many problems to us, and because of that, many people decided to save everything now. From money, to food, to groceries, and even water. But for those who are young, energetic, wealthy, and healthy, isn't it time for you to save? Let's say coronavirus doesn't have any impact on you. What if the world situation become worse? What if you used all your money and there's nothing left? You're gonna be poor and hungry! The reason that people work hard in their whole lives is to earn money and eat food in everyday. Just think for your future. It's not for me, for the others or for your neighborhood. It's for you! For your future. So why hesitate now to save money? Just think about what happened when the pandemic starts. Just think about your future. No money left? Then avoid buying unnecessary things! We work hard to get the things we need to survive! Then what? When you get your salary you will buy something that you just like like but not reasonable? It's okay to buy things you wanted. It's okay! But what not's okay is you buy "wants" regularly than what you "need". It's not fair!!

How To get Allot Savings From Your Salary?

You should budget your salary very well nd focus on the things you only need instead of allotting some money for your "wants" first. Once you get your salary, budget first before buying anything.

The Day I Switched: From Cash to BCH

As of now, I still use my bank account in storing my savings but now I've switched to PS Bank Teen Savers because of my age. Now, I don't use the bank often because when I discovered this kind of platforms, I decided to try saving BCH for now. As of today, I am really enjoying BCH as a way of paying. One thing I really love about BCH is the value increase. Your money will increase faster in BCH than in the bank, but still, it depends on the value of BCH . BCH is very in these days because of this pandemic, many people are using online wallet or E-Wallet more often. Because of this, I also got influenced to use BCH and other cryptocurrencies. In fact, my mom also loved BCH that she uses it to pay bills and buy groceries online. In my account on noise.cash, another platform that gives you opportunity to also earn BCH, I showed my love for BCH and I draw it as an anime! my love for BCH and anime helps me boost my creativity and provide extra income for my family. I wanted to show it to you guys but I can't find it  😥. BCH in really more convenient than cash. You don't need to hold it, it's digital and it helps lessen the spread of coronavirus. I think even though this pandemic ends, I'll still choose to use BCH as cryptocurrency.

Ending Thoughts

I am really thankful to these kinds of webites because without these, I think I will not have any savings at this moment. For me, savings is very important factor of my life because in case of emergency, you have something to use. Here, let me share to you a very popular saying here in the Philippines. This means when you save, you have something to use in case of emergencies.

"Kapag may isinuksok, may madudukot" - a very popular saying in the Philippines

I hope I inspired you guys, I hope you guys also now saving money. Just comment down below and tell me how do you save money? Any other tips?

THANK YOU FOR READING GUYS!!

Hey! Do you like my article? You can support me by being my sponsor! I would like to be your friend. Have a nice day and check out my profile for more article

Thank you FrieLincs For being my sponsor! 🥰🥳

Sponsors of Ezei
empty
empty
empty


10
$ 2.51
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

very good baby girl. At a young age, you know your priorities and have already set your goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am you are my mom's friend in noise.cash I remember you po. My mom always telling me that you appreciates my works, and thanks for that. For your words of encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago