Korea: Why Most Millennials Are Obsessed in This Country?

0 44
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

The Land Of Beauty, K-pop and kdrama , Korea

Are you an ARMY? Yes I know thats why you are here to this article. Thank you for viewing this! I hope u like it.

When we say KPOP, we say BTS. This is one of the reasons why most of us love Korea. Most of us surely know about Korea, specifically on their culture, music, language and characteristics. Korea is an asian country. Korea is well known to be the land of beauty. Korea was not popular back 2000s but then their country was then introduced after making beautiful k dramas that the world loved. After these, korean wave boomed and maked many fans. Some of the popular actors that makes Korea recognized are Song hye kyo, Lee min ho, Song sung hon, lee jong suk, hyun bin, ha ji won and many more. I admit that I am one of fans of Korean country because I admire there beauty, songs and tv shows. Korean dramas taught me good lessons as well as being a strong person. I love their story plots and mostly the characters.

-Their Beauty-

Other than being well known in good dramas, what caught the attentions of the netizens are their facial feature. Korea is also known to be the plastic surgery capital. In the latest survey, courtesy; BrightSide! Almost 1/3 of women in Korea had undergone plastic surgery. Some rich girls got double eyelid surgery as a gift in their birthdays. That's why no wonder, most of the actresses and actors there have fair skin, glass skin, big eyes, double eyelids, cute lips, perfect jawlines and feminine bodies. I do love them but what I can't accept is most of them undergone plastic surgery. I do love Korea but for me, most of their beauty are kinda fake and enhanced *disclaimer* It is just my PERSONAL OPINION

- KDrama era-

As what I said earlier, Korea was introduced by their exceptional K dramas with unique stories. One of the Kdramas I loved were Autumn In My Heart, Moonlight Sonata, Calla, Secret Garden, and Temptation of Wife. The stories of these Ldramas are very unique compare to know a days. In my opinion, their kdramas will never get old. But in 2017, their kdramas were one of the best, it is the year when everyone is once again obsessed with their dramas. These dramas made my days after a tiring school day. Their kdramas will be kept in my heart forever. Romance comedy dramas and movies are what I like the most and Korea brought me that. I am not dissapointed in their dramas. In fact, not being biased, I love their drama kinda more than ours. Korean dramas are not boring and have a good story and reasonable problems. While in ours, its mostly family problems which is personally not my type.

-K-pop-

When we say kpop, we say BTS. BTS is just one of the kpop groups who brought korean wave in our world. Bts, blackpink, exo, bigbang and twice are some of the kpop group that are rising. Kpop groups brought many money to Korean economy. They really do look different with other country's beauty standard specifically on males. Male idols in America have masculine figure while westerns have feminine look. Both are appealing but due to K-pops popularity, BTS V ones got the title for being the most handsome man in 2018. Not only their looks, their songs also made their name. Recently bts broke their on record on most viewed video in 24 hours By publishing their official video of there latest song butter. On the other hand, due to their popularity, their bashers also Increase every time they got an award or do good to others. Recently, BTS collabed with McDonalds which made a new product which is BTS Meal. This special meal brought many armies to buy this and also love McDonald's. Because of this, riders here in the Philippines are very thankful because they got double earnings for this event. BTS brought many good things but sometimes fans go too much that they forget to patronize what are Philippines made, but still its depends on the person. I admit that I am an A. R. M. Y but I still love my own country other than anyone else. Kpop helps a lot of fans in everyday life, they become our inspiration due to their songs.

-Conclusions-

Many people loves korea but haters are also many. Even though I love Korea, there culture, there dramas, their music, I will still patronize our own products, love my country and support our economy. Our country maybe not that famous but I will still love it more than anyone else. Before I really wished to go there, learn their culture, their language and many other more. But then as the day passes, I realize we should love our country first before anyone else because other countries may comfort u by their music but only your own country is the one who you can run to. I really wished for the world to have peaceful life where everybody are kind to each other. No hate no war and everybody loves their own countries. I love Korea but I love my country more. It is not bad or illegal to have an idol that came from other country but we should consider what ours first. Guys, its not bad to admire Korea but please help our country grow first. It is also for our own sake.

May we all have a good day, God bless us all.

Woohoo! That's exactly 5 mins of reading! In that 5 mins, your brain gets information about Korea and you also enhance your reading and speaking skill. Great job armies 💜 reading is very essential in our lives. If you want to learn Korean language, you should first study English more because it's the world's language. If you want to enhance your reading, read and read everyday. All of us come from small steps that's why all your dreams will come true.

In that 5 mins, I am with you, I hope you like this short article made bye me.

Hey! Thank you for reading this. Did you like my article? Check out my other articles and if you don't mind. Come be my $ponsor, leave a like and comment down what you think about my articles today. Help me improve! Thanks again! Stay safe!

Sponsors of Ezei
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Comments