Adaptive Phase

2 20
Avatar for Ezeferanmi1.
3 years ago

Reality is harsh

Dreams are painful

Hopes are hopeless

Wishes don't come true

Fairy tales are fictions

Light turned to darkness

Will to strive fades away

Space between has made reaching out impossible

Feeling void because the true feeling

Happiness becomes a fantasy

Sadness becomes a reality

It's just I,me, myself

It's tough all alone

What can I do

I adapt to it all

It a phase

Because I still believe

I have faith in surviving it

It's one thing that's hard to let go

Eventually it's gonna be alright

I just have to face the reality

I have to move on๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

To keep dreaming

To keep having hopeless hope

To keep believing that fantasy becomes reality

To keep wishing for better days

To keep reading fairy tales

To find a way to ignite fire in my dark life

To look for the will to strive

To find a way to feel up that space

To look for a way to pour out the feeling of being void

To reminisce on the happy memories

And cry over the sad memories

Eventuary

This adaptation is going to work for me

I'm gonna face it

Because it gonna be alright

It a phase

I will adapt.

2
$ 0.00

Comments