Songs that I'll never get tired listening to...

11 371
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

We all have that favorite song that we listen to every time we are feeling down, when we are in love when we are happy or sad. Songs that are attached to certain memories or person. Songs that remind us of our beautiful past. Songs that can make us smile whenever we hear them. Here are some of my favorite songs that make me smile when I'm really feeling blue. These songs are kinda old because I grew up listening to my Dad's playlist.

Songs that mold me into who I am right now

Here There and Everywhere - by Beatles.

This song always reminds me of my Dad. I grew up listening to this song with him especially during Sundays when the sounds of his radio are echoing inside our house. This song never fails to wake me up no matter how late I slept. It's like it's telling me that my Dad is happy and comfortable when we are all inside the house. Within his eye reach. And even after he left for heaven this song still reminds me of him. Even the lyrics fits us especially this phrase :

To lead a better life, I need my love to be here
Here, making each day of the year
Changing my life with a wave of her hand
Nobody can deny that there's something there

That phrase tells me that all he needs is family and everything will be alright.

Leaving on a Jet Plane - by John Denver

Cause I'm leavin' on a jet plane, don't know when I'll be back again... That's the song that's playing on our radio when I realize that I wanna go places. That line made me dream to be somewhere else every once in a while. Made me dream to be a stewardess too but my height didn't allow me to be one. And every time I'm leaving home to go somewhere I make sure that I play that song to remind me that I'm making one of my dreams come true.

All my bags are packed
I'm ready to go
I'm standin' here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye

Whenever I hear this song it gives me this feeling that I'll always be somewhere whenever I want to and that there's a home that's always waiting for me and that I can always go back to whenever I get tired.

One Friend - by Dan Seals

Someone who understands me
And knows me inside out
Helps keep me together
And believes without a doubt

The best song for me when it comes to friendship. This song will always remind me of my best friend in high school - Roselle. We were always there for each other even though we were separated after 2 years of being together, but until now even if distance and time separated us, we're still there for each other as if no time and distance separated us. There is another song that I always associate with or dedicate to my friends, it's a local song and its title is I can by Donna Cruz, Regine Velasquez, and Mikee Cojuangco. I'll share with you the lyrics so you guys can relate to it and know why it really fits for friends.

What took you so long to make me see
How lucky I am 'cause I am free?
Free to do the things I wanna do
What took you so long to make me feel
I can give love, a love so real?
What took you so long to let me know

That's my all time song for my friends that will never fail to make me remember them, whether they are near or far.

Think I'm in love again - by Paul Anka

I feel that this song is really written for me though I know it is way way way older than me. This song describes me so well especially when I am in love. And even if I'm not in love this song kinda makes me smile because it always reminds me of how it feels when you have someone special. Here's the part that I like the most.

I won't lie to you, I've been in love before
And I think that you're the one that I've been waiting for.
I've been around I'll admit, this time all the pieces fit
Something tells me this is it, when I'm with you.

Isn't that line telling you how good it is to be in love? And yes. I miss how it feels already.

The Real Thing - by Kalapana

I'm not sure If any of you here know this song but if you will listen to it, you will know why I like it. I don't mind waiting for love as long as it's the real thing. That's what the song is shouting about. It sounds like a hopeless romantic and I'm not gonna deny, yes I'm a hopeless romantic who is still searching for love. Here's a part that I like the most:

But if there's still a chance
That love can find me
I'll be here
Crossing my fingers
I want the real thing
Or nothing at all

I'll be there (for you) - by Martin Nievera

When there's no one beside you
I'll be there to guide you
Catch you each time you fall
When the stars won't shine anymore
I'll be there

That was the phrase that someone special from the past wrote in his cards that he sent me with a basket of roses. I thought he was "the one" already and I wanted it to be him but just like any other stories, it ends. But that story was one of the best part of my life and if I'll be given a chance, I'll do it again, I'll meet him again. Every time I hear this song, I still stop and when I'm alone still can make me cry. That's how beautiful that part is. We remain friends until now and If you are going to asked me I will still choose him after all these years and after meeting a lot of people my answer will be yes.

Love of my Life - by Queen

This is the song that took over that I'll be there for you after we broke up. Think this song stayed in my playlist for about 3 years and whenever I remember him or hear this song it still brought back memories. Good old memories that I'll always cherish forever. Think I'll make this story on my next article, just remembered how beautiful that part is not to be shared with.

Love of my life, don't leave me
You've taken my love, and now desert me
Love of my life, can't you see?
Bring it back, bring it back
Don't take it away from me
Because you don't know
What it means to me

That's only a part of my playlist but I still got lots and lots on my list. Will update it once again or maybe make a part 2 of it. But the ones that's included here is the songs that I'll never get tired of listening to, songs that made me who I am right now.

Sources and Images links:

https://pxhere.com/en/photo/1391791

https://www.youtube.com/

7
$ 8.13
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 2
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Kalapana!!! I like The Real Thing.. also Lou Pardini's What Might Have been ahhahhhahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i am in love again is also my favorite one song ever. When i am laying down and put headfree in my ear. And play it it make me fire and also i feel like i am flying somewhere in the world of peace. Yeah that is true music is serenity espically for me. When ever i don't put headfree in my ear I can't sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually listen to songs from late 90's to present. My faves (one each from artist/band I'm listening to) are: this is trying-Taylor swift, migraine -twenty one pilots, boulevard of broken dreams-green day, she will be loved(all time fave ko) -maroon 5, castle of glass-linkin park etc. I'm not into OPM and earlier songs huhu but they are still great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love migraine! And its ok if you are not into earlier songs we all have different choices.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

ako din gusto ko migraine yung song ah. .hindi yugn pakiramdam ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That One Friend, one of my favorite at sarap talagang paulit ulitin na pakinggan. Isa yan sa kinanta namin nong graduation namin ee. High School days. Marami din akong favorite na old songs. Wala pa rin talaga silang kupas. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. hindi naman sa hindi maganda yung mga bago.. its just that iba yung dating nung mga old songs.. may lalim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo naiibahan ako sa bago ee. Di sya tumatatak sakin ng wagas. Pero ung old songs nasasabayan ko pa rin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang hirap din naman ksi sabayan yung iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung sa bago ano ahahaha. O.a na sa rap taeng yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku wala akonv nagustuhan sa mga rap na yan 😂😂😂 parang mga loko lang eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago