E-card or actual greeting cards?

5 24
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Everything is done online now and even sending of greeting cards is also done digitally. But if you are going to ask me, I still prefer the cards that are sent through snail mail. And if I have extra time or the person that I'm going to send one is really special I make it a point that I create one for them that I can send through snail mail. My design, my words isn't it the perfect card that you are going to send to that someone special?

Call me old fashion but yes and I'll say it again, I still want to send letters and cards through snail mail and since I want sending it through snail mail I also love receiving it via snail mail. It gives so much excitement when the delivery man said "you've got mail!" that one is rarely happening nowadays well aside from the bills of course because every month Mr. postman is delivering bills to your door.

I know it will take a lot of efforts and time consuming to make one but that is what makes it more special. You put some love in it while creating one. You share a part of you that not all e-cards can give. And just thinking that you made it is such a delight already, besides you don't have to spend a cent to make one. You just have to be resourceful and creative. But being creative is not a question if you are making something for that special someone. And the best part of it is you write what your heart really wants to say on that card.

And since I love creating my own card, I'll share with you a few of the cards that I made. This one is sent to Australia. It is made from colored post-it, special board paper, glue, a highlighter, and some glitters. The design is actually inspired by the flowers that he first sent me. The base of the flower in the card is the picture of the actual flower vase. I print it and cut it to so my flowers will also have their vase. My inspiration with this design? The flowers that he sent me, so what I did is recreate the flowers to make the memory more meaningful. This is the very first card that I sent him after coming back here in the Philippines.

My Valentine's card

Another card that I made is a birthday greeting card. This one doesn't need a lot of materials. Only board paper and glue. And a lot patience because it has a lot folding and cutting. There are patterns in the net that you can use to help you with some of the cutting. Like that bow in a tuxedo, I had a hard time making it so to make my life easier I search for a pattern or guide on how to make a bow, and voila! I now have a bow. I wasn't able to capture how beautiful it was made but promise it looks different when you're holding the card. You have to pull out that belt below if you want to open the card. Feeling proud of this one actually though the picture didn't give justice to it.

Tuxedo card for a gentleman's birthday

Of course, not all the cards that I made are nicely done, I also have that one card that I feel like I'm just gonna keep forever but one of my friends says that she likes it and that she wants to buy it. Nope, I didn't sell it to her because I'm not that confident with the design but I did give it to her with the disclaimer note that the design really sucks. And I'm also going to share it with you to check if what I thought is wrong. So here it is:

That's the card I'm telling you, I don't know what got into me that I made it look like that guess I was I was aiming for a cloudy sky with rainbows in it but it just didn't appear like that. It's worth keeping forever where no one will receive it right?

I still got some other design but I didn't take a picture of it and I think, I miss making greeting cards and I remember there is this die-cut machine that I want to buy, think I'll save some BCH to buy it and get back to making greeting cards. This time I'm going to sell it but I have to save first for that die-cut machine.

Die-cut machine that I really want

Think I have another goal for the next month. I will save up some of my BCH for this machine and I'll go back to creating greeting cards and add another business to my portfolio. Will you buy a greeting card using your BCH? Because that is what I plan to do. Create beautiful greeting cards and sell them using BCH. Do you think you'll buy one using BCH? Yes or No? you can post your answers on the comment section will definitely check into it so I'll have an idea if there will be a market for it.

________________

Thank you for taking few moments of your time reading my article.

Image source:

https://www.frenchgarmentcleaners.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/Die-Cutting-Machines.jpg

https://calyperson.com/2018/02/16/concord-9th-birthday-stacks/

5
$ 8.87
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I would still prefer to receive something tangible. The memories get easier to reminisce when you have them on hand. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, ako kasi walang padadalhan e pano yun 😭. Chorrr haha. Padalhan ko din kaya si Kwash ng card, buy ako ng die cut machine na iyan for him lang 🤔.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Order ka na lang sa akin ng card 😂😂😂 bch ang mode of payment 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng machine . pwd rn pagkakitaan 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep... as in ang cute nya at ang dami nyang magagawa na design hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago