Why I don't set a lot of goals?

24 55
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Most of us have goals in life to achieve, a goal-driven person is hardworking and always motivated to pursue them. Achieving goals can be the trademark of what we called a success, but sometimes success can be relative to each one of us as we have different paths or levels we are taking in.

Image Source: derekarmson.com

Seeing some of my fellows especially the members of #Club1BCH oozing with goals to achieve, I also ask myself β€œWhat are my goals to be specific?” because I haven't written any concrete goals yet in here. Aside from I want to earn, save BCH, and $1 savings a day I don't have big plans that I picture out in my mind yet. As did some self-check why I haven't that concrete goal set, I found some answers why.

  • I don't want to pressure myself

Image Source: greenbiz.com

Goal setting can be a good source of motivation if you have goals that you want to achieve, it will push you to do your best and allocate your time properly. But setting a lot of goals can also give pressure on us, especially if the first goal we have set is not yet accomplished. This is the reason why I am taking my steps slowly in setting a goal so I cannot pressure myself. I am the kind of person who will easily get upset if the goals or the one I painted on my mind didn't materialize. I don't want to upset myself if ever I cannot achieve what I have set, it's not that I don't have enough confidence in myself that I cannot achieve it, it's just that I want to take one step at a time. I don't need to rush myself, I am not in a hurry.

  • My time is limited

Image Source: iconfinder.com

I don't have a lot of time to spend so I can achieve the goal easily. If it's setting a higher amount to save BCH or anything, I need to write and double the usual time I spent so the goal achievement will be mine. I am a stay-at-home mom, I have a toddler to attend to and also do some house chores. Being a mom of a toddler is time-consuming, I salute those moms who can publish more than one article per day despite having a hectic schedule. It's not that I cannot do what they do but I also consider my health. I don't want to abuse myself and deprived it of having a beautiful rest. I believe health is wealth, the money we earn is not enough if our body will ask for its prize for depriving it to rest.

  • RandomRewarder is Random

Image Source: outinperth.com

The tipping robot is random, we cannot assure that whatever we get today will be the same tomorrow. I am talking about the tips it cannot assure me that I will get decent tips every time I publish an article. I just don't like that if I don't get tips I will feel demotivated or down because I have a lot of goals to achieve. My $1 savings a day doesn't have a specific target amount and a specific target date to accomplish, as I will give it only once my mom will come back to our province, so I don't have to rush it. My 2 BCH goal is until the end of the year, if it will hit after a month or two then I'll be more grateful.

  • I have my priorities

Image Source: smigroup.ru

My priorities is to become a better mom and a housewife, no matter how much I wanted to spend a lot of time in crypto universe, I have to consider my reality. I am a mom, my kid needs my attention. That is why sometimes, if I am on Telegram chatting with friends I am just there. I cannot open so many tabs because my focus is still watching the kid. Sometimes I am missing in action because I am busy with my priorities.

  • I just want to enjoy my time spent on the platform

Image Source: gonoodle.com

As a stay-at-home mom, I always stay at home lol. This means my daily routine only revolves around the house and taking care of the kid. So, the social media platform is my outlet for boredom. I don't like that I obligate myself to open all of it just because I have a lot of goals to achieve, I want to enjoy and have fun using it while earning. Because if you only do things just because you have to then, enjoyment is out of the picture.

It's not that I am slacking off, I am doing my best to at least post one article a day. It's hard to write every day, sometimes I t out of topics but because I also challenge myself to collect BCH and to expand my learnings I am doing my best to allocate time. It's not easy to write when you have a child to attend because you will lose your focus, the only time I have is when we go to bed or when she's asleep. But the problem is my child doesn't sleep early lol.

The goals I have right now (Cryptoverse)

  • Road to 2 BCH

  • $1 savings a day for a cause

  • Learn more about trading

  • Make at least one article a day.

  • Share noise.cash/read.cash

So far, that's the goal I have here in cryptoverse, and I don't pressure myself to all of that especially sharing noise. cash, and read. cash. I am doing my best to share it on my social media but people just keep saying how, when I explained they will just see my message lol. Also, about trading, it doesn't matter if I learned it for over a year or two. I don't like to pressure myself because by doing that sometimes the output is not what I expected.

I am not saying you copy this, we have different paths all I want to implicate in this article is that, do your goals with fun and enjoyment. If you are happy to set a lot of goals then go ahead, if you are somehow pressured take it slow. We are not in racing, becoming rich is not a one-day game it takes a lot of time and perseverance. I just don't want that I got burned out by pressuring myself and stop in the middle because I got tired. Always remember slow and steady wins the race. Take a little step at a time, surely we will get there as long as we don't stop.


~~~Advertisement~~~

You might be interested to join theΒ #Club1BCH. The goal is to hold at least 1BCH before the year ends and wait for Marc Demesel's price prediction about BCH which is $30,000. Join the fun and be inspired!

#Club1BCHΒ  #WeπŸ’šBCH

14
$ 13.95
$ 12.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

yes goals arent just meant to be set but achieved

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, so we should set achievable goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As much as i want to not live by goals, my brain kinda just doesn't let me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i like the pressure, weirdly enough cuz if i don't feel any pressure, i just don't do anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me, I like challenges but too much of it will pressure me and I don't like it πŸ˜‚ just want to chill πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naninibago utak ko when i chill because I'm too used to doing something πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same ayaw ko di mag set ng goals lalo na at walang kapaniguraduhan na maaachieve ko. Tama na ung paisa isa or dalawa lang ba sakin. Ung goal ko ngayon 1bch at cp ni mama, meron akong long time goal ung Laptop pero saka na un. Sa ngayon unahin ko muna ang mga short term goal ko 🀩.

Good Luck sa ating goal oi, hihi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Tama naman yan! Siguro sakin is dahil wala akong anak kaya go lang ng go.. Sa real job lang ako stress pero sa read.cash and noise, super happy ako.. Kasi parang more on fun lang at hindi work to.. Na I inspire lang din talaga ako at na eexcite sa buhay.. Hahaha.. Pero yung more than 1 article, dati kaya ko yun sa ibang platform. I can write 4 or more.. Pero kasi nga random kaya the more you post in a day, the lesser the chance you get enough from the bot.. So one is much preferable to me.

Iba iba man tayo ng style sa BCH Journey natin, at least sama sama tayo papunta sa goals natin. πŸ’š Sama sama at masaya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, yun talaga advantage pag wla pa anak. Hirap may anak na masyado time consuming..

Basta kaya mo naman at reachable ang goals mo go lang nang go.. 😊 importante masaya ka sa ginagawa mo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. And sa akin din.. Kung d ma reach din extend ulit.. Hehehe.. No rush naman tayo.. Hindi naman to mandatory na pag d mo ma reach, is malaking kawalan na.. Basta wag lang istress si self.. Health is wealth pa rin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your thinking is very good, I hope you can achieve what you want, I also feel like that,because I can only expect a tip from a random bot, if one day I don't get it then I am sad and not excited, My current goal is to buy a new smartphone, actually I want to be part of #Club1BCH, but now I have to achieve my dream first,After that I will come to chase goalsπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

Keep the spirit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly what I am thinking right now ate! I don't have to pressure or to worry of everything because I have all the time in the world to grow and learn. Just at least day by day, make sure your day is productive. Besides, a journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step naman. Step by step and soon, you will get there po hehe Nice content again ate πŸ’™

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, day by day progress is the beginning of great things. Let's take it slow.😊 Exactly we all have time to learn and grow, there's no rush. Just chill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

opo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You set a goal even without setting it! And you achieve it day by day! You are an amazing person and a good friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi ko nga sa iba.. Goal lng ng goal. Bsta kya abutin ,😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, basta yung reachable lang..at realistic πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The goal is to have a goal not to have loads of them. And just like you I have my priorities, mommies at asawa tayo e!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly bhe at least may goals pa rin tayo. Kaya nga hirap mag divide nang time pag may asawa at anak na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy bhe experience no bang maguilty pag di ka active? Yung feeling na may natatanggap akong tip so dapat active ako tapos eto naman asawa anak mo tapos cellphone hawak mo. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang na experience na guilt ko bhe is yung wala pa rin ako na invite successfully haha. Dami ko na invite dito sa read.cash pero di active.. Para yun man lang may na onboard akong new user kaso hirap eh. Pag reply pa lang sa queries time consuming na

Haha, relate bhe napagsabihan nga ako asawa ko nakaraan wag nmn daw puro cp ako.. Kaya mdjo binabawasan ko time sa cp πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you still have a goal. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's what matters πŸ˜‚ hinay hinay lang ayoko ma stress πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago