Who Am I

2 22
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

It's been a week since I'm here on read cash but wasn't able to introduce myself properly.

Hello there, let me introduce who am I. Well I'm just someone who is not that interesting to get to know with. My real name is Via Amor, Via is another term of through while Amor is a Spanish term of love. According to my mom she named me after the first letter of her name which is Virgie while Amor is from a wild flower Kadena de Amor. She didn't know either the meaning of my name, she just thought it was a unique name and yeah I find it unique as it has deep meaning.

So in English term my name is Through Love but it's really ironic because I wasn't made out of love. I was made out of taking advantage to an innocent woman, though my mom wasn't rape but she's been lied. As my biological father was a married man and pretended he wasn't. I am a product of unwanted pregnancy, then my father left my mom after she got pregnant. Until now I never meet my father.

I'm not ashame to share this one because I believe that solely reason of being a bastard doesn't define who I am. I'm still proud I stand out being fatherless because I have built in morals that some people doesn't have even having complete parents.

As for my hobbies and interests well I like writing, that's why like it being here on read cash.

During my youth I like to hear metal rock, hard rock everything that rocks genre of music, I like it. I also like reggae music, that Bob Marley is one of my favorite singer. I like musics that makes me feel high lol. I like screamings, feels like I screamed everyt shits that happens to me.

But as I grew mature, my genre of music also shifted I like peaceful music that will soothe my soul. The only rock music that I like now are the Christian Songs, as it still makes me feeling high, feeling high praising our God.

I'm at late 20's now, running 28 to be exact this year but I don't look like my age, because I have this childish gestures lol. I also have one baby.

And I'm a Filipina, I'm from Philippines. And I thank you lol.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Your story is inspiring. I like how you define yourself. It reflects how positive and strong you are as a person :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, when you're in a chaotic life being strong must be your only option inorder to survive 😃😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Girl, you are not a bastard! Let never anyone say something about you. Here people once said it was a shame for unmarried women to have a child but who says so? Marriage is an institution that came centuries later and Jesus is a bastard too if we stick to those old fashioned ideas. The only bastards are men who let others carry all responsibility for their deeds. Since you are alive you can not be that unwanted. I am happy to have you here and wish you a great time. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, @wakeupkitty every word you say touches my soul. I'm not unwanted anymore now, I already have my own little family who wants me. I just pity my childhood those were the times I felt so unwanted, my relatives treated me differently. I'm not welcomed by the society, and mom used to hate me and blamed me for all the shits happening to her. But then it's all in the past now I'm good, I'm so thankful despite everything I surpassed it all, glory to God. And mom is doing her best now to cope up what she has done to me, now that she has her grand daughter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to hear at least your mom is trying to change now. Mine never did but I am fine with that. Some people never change and I am glad my children never met her. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh we have the same experience.. well let's just be happy for what we have now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can tell you I am and am relieved daily I improved my own life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that 😀 good for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago