What is your brand name?

24 45
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

We are not just a typical writer or blogger here, we carry our own brand name. The brand name is something people will remember what you portray when they heard your screen name. It's like we are on a runway modeling our own design brand, where the audience can see how we portray or carry ourselves in this platform and how we carry our brand.

It is important to have a good brand name, something worth remembering, and something outstanding. Each of us has expertise or uniqueness in how we deliver the message through our write-ups. We just have to find where we stand out, we are not in a competition but finding your niche is the best way to ramp confidently in the runway. On a simple note, write where you're good at it's easy to construct article content when you have full knowledge about the topic you are writing. Do not write just because it's the trend, write if you can support the details exactly. Write because you know something about it.


As for me, I have written on my bio what is my write-up genres. It is about life, psychological topics, experiences, poems, cooking, photography, and parenting. This is the guide to my readers what kind of writings I have in my profile, and it's up to them if they are interested in it then they can subscribe to me.

My write-up genres

  • About Life- In this section, I write about my life biography, relationships, and all about my life-related topics.

  • Psychological topics- Here I write about psychological issues based on facts from my experiences. I am not a psychologist but I have been through a lot and overcome it so I have a little knowledge or deep understanding of some psychological issues.

  • Experiences- Here I write about experiences of any kind. All experiences that I think worth sharing belongs here.

  • Poems- I also write poems inspired by real events that may be from my experiences or other people's experiences. Writing poems must have aspirations to deliver the message well by exaggerating it.

  • Cookings- I also share recipes blogs, because I also cook at home.

  • Photography - well I am not a professional photographer, I am just a wannabe trying to capture things with good angles. Actually, I just wanted to try if I can capture things in a beautiful way.

  • Learnings- I also write about new learnings especially about BCH or cryptocurrencies. I just don't write I am also learning a lot from here.

  • Parenting- Well I am a parent myself so sometimes I write about parenting stuff or experiences as a parent.

It is important to know where you are good at so you can provide relevant details to the topics you are writing. If you aren't sure of what you are saying and just relying on the research without even understanding it, readers will doubt you. The reason why you should be knowledgeable enough with your topics is that when readers leave some queries in your article you will be able to answer them. If you cannot answer them they will lose interest in your writing, thinking you aren't reliable at all.

I write mostly out of my experiences because I am confident and knowledgeable about it. It's easy to jot down details from your own experiences than copying from the net. If you write out from research you should understand it well so you will be able to explain it effectively. Maybe my brand name would be 'versatile'. I am a versatile writer 😆

How about you what is your brand name?

All photos from Unsplash

Lead image from a Facebook post

11
$ 2.14
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

As for me, diko din alam niche ko kasi, wala naman talaga akong talent sa kahit ano . Pero sabi nila maganda daw Photograph ko so baka yun nga, pero kasi ayaw ni bot doon, I mean pili ang nabibigyan nya ng tip sa Photograph kaya tuloy madalang nalang ako mag post ng Article about doon 🤧. Pero about sa iba kung sinusulat, nagreresearch muna talaga ako, gusto ko nga magsulat ng about sa cryptocurrency kaso wala akong enough na knowledge sa ganoon, kaya nga nakakalungkot kasi parang about crypto ang nititip nya ng malaki 🤧, pero okay lang naman iisip nalang ako ng ibang topic, tapos research nalang, wala pa din akong gaanong experience kaya wala akong maeshare na iba 🤦.

Buti ikaw alam mo ang gusto mo ako hindi 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can write about experiences, learnings at kahit ano na gusto mo yung hilig mo aside sa photography.. mga napanoud mo na worth sharing ganon.. mga real life experiences basta kaya mo lang habaan ang sulat mo okay na yun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, wala pa kasi ako masyadong experience, bat ganon tanda ko na wala pa din 🤧. Dinaig oa ako mg mga kabataan ngayon dami ma experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha as in wala talaga 😆 grabi nmn yan meron yan ayaw mo lang ata mag share 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ay meron pala, nag iisa ang bukod tangi. Magaling akong kumain ng madami 😂

Pero wala talaga, awan baga, gusto ko maggawa ng stories kaso diko natatapos, diko alam wakasan, tapos ang hirap nya pa gawin pag engols.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha share mo na pano kumain nang madami 😆

pwdi ka nmn magsulat tagalog tapos translate mo na lang then edit mo konti kase minsan di accurate translation nang google.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, bali ngang gawin 🤔

May ongoing nga akong gawa, diko matapos tapos , pero sana matapos ko din 🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha tapusin muna kaya mo yan 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga matapos ko talaga 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well one thing's for sure. I'll never write motivational and crypto stuff here 😂😂😂 it's not part of my better interests in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are into art and in your field as a chemist, that is your brand. As I've said we have different expertise 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's mostly arts in other places because I'm not required to write there 😂😂😂 so i have a brand after all UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yes of course ikaw pa ba walang brand 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still don't know my brand name lol.. i just wrote anything abour the idea that pops out on my mind

Btw, the bot forgot me already. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha its okay as long as you execute the details of your topics effectively.

The bot forgot me yesterday, he remembers me today 😆 bawi bawi lang talaga 😂 baka mamaya or bukas maalala ka nya😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3rd day na today...nakakawalang gana.... haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha 3rd day na ba nakita ko mga post mo may tips nmn kala ko everyday ma may tip. sakin kase after 24hrs pa ata nang pag publish bigyan nang tip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Two articles ko wlang tips ky bot. Ibang use nag tip.. haha. Nakakatamad magpost.. hold ko lng muna articles ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin din basta recent articles wala eh. after a day or two pa saka mag tip sakin ang bot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope he'll surprise me tomorrow when i woke up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He will for sure just give him time. I didn't expect I received today because I didn't receive tips yesterday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there's a rotation.. but supposed to be today.. but still don't have tips... maybe tomorrow... i hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why, even when someone suggested for me to write about cryptocurrency just to get a tip from the random rewarder I didn't tried it because it's not my niche. I don't have enough knowledge about it to support the ideas I'm going to present.

I actually read about soething similar to this from an email sent to me by a famous freelancer who offers freelancing tutorials. It is indeed important for us to identify our niche and think about where we are good at and focus on that so that your name will have more impact on people. And it's the same with writing.

As for me, I'm more focused on writing How To articles and some life experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's really important to our niches so we can support our topics well especially if someone leaves queries we will be able to satisfy them with our answers because we are knowledgeable enough on the topics we presented.

I write a little something about BCH according to my little knowledge, the same here I cannot write topics on the things I am not good at.

$ 0.00
3 years ago