What is a Good Life for me?

13 55
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Everyone wants to have a good life where we can enjoy our time on earth to the fullest, I think nobody wants to have a boring life or worst to suffer in their existence. But having a good life never comes easy because it is based on our satisfaction and satisfaction is elusive as it solely depends on how we perceive it.

Image Source: PositivePsychology.com

Since I was young I lead a life that is full of pain and misery, like I always say in my previous biographies I suffered a lot. It seems that I've been to hell already even if I am still on earth. I encountered so many struggles, since the beginning of my existence I've been on a battleground fighting for my way out. People use to bully and hate me for no reason, I mean lame reason. My biological father abandoned my mother when I was still an embryo. After I came out to the world, I've been receiving hate, especially from the person who carried me for nine months because she had been suffering too. I cannot blame her because she's been through a lot too, I was just thankful that after so many years, we had reconciled and she's doing her best to cope with what she had done to me. I just realized when the very first people who are blood-related to you hating you, it will likely attract other people to also not like you, maybe that's what they call the law of attraction, same as your not liking yourself, so how come others like you? Sounds like that lol. An unwanted child is pitiful, but if they are strong enough they can be likable and wanted later on.

Why would I bother sharing this again? Well, from that episode in my life I can determine that I've been living an ugly face of life which is the very opposite of having a “good life”. From the question “What is a good life for you?” I can say that having a good life has many factors to be considered.

Things I consider to have a good life;

Image Source: awakenthegreatnesswithin.com
  • Complete Family - This is very important for a person well being, you cannot live such a happy life without having a complete family, complete which means to have both parents (mother&father). You cannot say, you have a good life if you came from a broken family because probably you became a product of a broken soul. It is rare to see a successful person who had a good life after becoming a broken soul. It always starts with your family background how you became and how you act. Having a complete family is a strong fundamental of our well being. Now that I am starting to build my own family, I will do my best not to let my child experience what I've been through.

Image Source: dailydevotionalz.wordpress.com
  • Being accepted - You don't have to be accepted by everyone (society) just to have a good life, but you have to be accepted by your family to have their support. Moral support is an important factor of our well being, especially in times of troubles and struggles to have it will help us recover and stand firm. You cannot have a good life if you also don't have good people in your surroundings.

Image Source: go.greendot.com
  • Financially Stable - Being financially stable is one of the most top-rated for human satisfaction, but I didn't make it the first one because mental and emotional health is always been the top priority. Your money cannot do anything if you are mentally and emotionally ill. Having financial capabilities to buy all your needs and wants is such a good life, not just your own needs but if you are financially stable you are also capable of extending your hands to the needy. I always dreamed to become financially stable one day, so I can help people around me. I always love to help and love to give but due to limited financial capabilities I cannot do it big time, I do it little by little. So money is relevant in having a good life.

Image Source: speakeasyideas.com
  • Capable of helping others - I cannot say I have a good life if I cannot able to share my blessings or I cannot able to help those who are in need. In my prayers, it always goes like this “Lord, grant me to have more knowledge and bless us so we can be a blessing to others” this is not hypocrisy but I always pray like that because I wanted to help especially my mom, and if ever God will grant my prayers of being financially capable soon I would love to help and share what I have not just on direct family but anyone who are really in need.

Image Source: getrawenergy. co
  • Health is wealth - Having good health in general from physical, mental, emotional, and psychological is to have a good life. You cannot have a good life if you are ill in all of those aspects. So we should strive hard to keep ourselves healthy so we can enjoy what we have or a good life. Having positive outlooks in life comes from a healthy body and mind.


This is an entry to @Eirolfeam2 on celebrating her 21st birthday, I chose to answer this because I wanted to achieve a good life, I am at the stage of building it so probably I am not living it yet to the fullest. But I have the positive vibes that I can achieve it, it's because I know I am persistent. When you are persistent in achieving something, you will probably have it, so I am claiming it now. If you'd like to check her article about this giveaway you can check the link below, I think today is the last day of submission if you want to participate you can still join.

https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/celebrate-my-21st-birthday-with-me-734329df

@Eirolfeam2 posted this question at the noise. cash and I answered it jokingly “Having a good life is when you buy $BTC at $3k lol”, I must say that joke is half meant because who doesn't want to have a huge profit? Now that Bitcoin is at $40k. It could have fulfilled one of my wishes to have more savings to be financially stable. But I believe money is not everything, you can buy any material things but not satisfaction.

“To have a good life is to be able to laugh and share laughter with others ”

Thank you for reading!

8
$ 11.80
$ 10.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Goodluck nga pala, ako'y di na nakagawa ng ganiri at ako'y naga nuod ng kdrama 😂.

Wala na akomg masabi day, geh bye bye ✌️😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa iwan ko sayo. Mema lang din yan. Kahit di manalo, panalo na ako sa tip ni bot 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, ang laki na, dika naman masyadong miss ni bot ano 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, na miss nya ako eh. Snob nya ako last year 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha sana all talaga, ako kasi poreber na nyang snob ,🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... I do believe that aside from having a good health and loved by family members, it also feels good if you extend your hands to the needy. It makes you feel good and feel blessed as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, the more we can appreciate that we really have a good life because we able to help others or share what we have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good life for me po's having a place or house to stay at, having a loving n understanding family n i say, bf po, lol, as well as having a food on table, being able to pay the bills n living a simple n contented life here po in the province plus being grateful for everything, especially to God po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great bheng I hope you will achieve your good life dreams 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po n i hope so po that it will be this year po, lol, God bless u po, if it happens po, i'll be really grateful n happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thought.. Goodluck 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, di ko alam kung na acknowledge na ba nya ang entry na ito 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago