Weekend Gateway (4/10/21): Visiting Talakag Police Camp Again

17 36
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I'll take a rest writing about crypto for a moment and share my weekend happenings.

Last February 13, 2021, we visited Talakag Police Camp, which was located in Bukidnon Mindanao Philippines if you want to see the location on Google Map lol. Then, February 14 was the date when my partner proposed to me, it was the main purpose why we visited there at first. A camp is an isolated place, we are just fortunate to enter because my partner is the captain, and we were treated with his troops like VIP.

But last Saturday (4/10/21) we went out of town again to visit the camp. My partner best friend invited us to celebrate his Birthday which is on Sunday(4/10/21). We drove after lunch on Saturday, then we reached our destination at night exactly 7 PM. It was quite far from the City where we lived.

I enjoyed the ride, it's so refreshing seeing mountains with green colors. The trees and grass, I missed the nature view. While we stopped at the Gasoline station I saw the sunset, it's quite far so it is not much highlighted in the photo.

Before we reached the destination we drop by a little museum that has different antique collections and vintage cars, we didn't manage to enter the museum since it was late already. We just have quick taking photos of vintage cars, there are a lot but since it's late we didn't manage to take photos in all including the vintage motorcycle too.

After we reached the destination we took our dinner and rest a bit. After resting a bit we drink some beers, after so many years of not drinking any liquor, I just missed how it feels to be tipsy again lol. As you can see in the photo I took a selfie with the cat because she's so annoying and keeps messing with our drinks and pulutan. But I wasn't drunk, we just drink a little enough to make us sleep, also my daughter does not want to sleep too so we have to stop early, so she can rest too.

Because the camp is located at the top of the mountains there are a lot of insects and butterflies, while we were drinking I managed to take a photo of them. There are a lot of them but I cannot take photos of them all because people are watching me like β€œWhy she's taking photos of the insects?” in their eyes lol.

On Sunday morning I also capture some beautiful flowers. As usual, I didn't manage to capture the whole garden, police people are watching me like β€œIs it her first time seeing flowers?” in their eyes lol.

We have a beautiful view in the morning of mountains with this cool machine gun. The wind breeze is so cold and relaxing.

Also had the chance to hold and touch the gun and pose like I am ready to fire lol.

Closing Thoughts

I enjoyed our little escape, it was refreshing. I just didn't capture everything because as much as possible I want to get off with my mobile phone to enjoy the moment, plus the signal is weak and people are giving me a weird look if I keep taking photos lol.

Relaxing and taking a break from the virtual world to enjoy the real world moment is a must to keep our soul alive.

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Are you living in Bukidnon? Gustong gusto ko talaga makapunta dyan. Nice trip with family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko din makahawak ng machine gun. Isa sa wish ko talaga ang makahawak ng baril pramis. Sabi ko nga gusto ko talaga maging pulis basta hahawak ng barik tas matutoto ako ng taekwondo, Karate at kung ano ano pa haha.

But anyway, maganda at nakapag relax kayo ano, lalo na with family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ako nmn wala sa isip ko maka hawak nang mga totoong baril pero ang cool din pala. Kaso mabigat haha.

Oo nga nakapag relax onti tas na stress din sa pasaway naming anak ayaw matulog at kumain maayos haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaaa ako bet na bet ko. Hahanap nga akong juwa na Captain din ahahahahaha.

Parang pamangkin ko yan, hindi palakain. Pero pagsagaling ng mamili sa tindahan nagakuss na haha. Magaling na din mangutang 🀦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy proposal ng hubby mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaa oo nga dyan yun eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe mabigat yung machine gun? Ang cool! Parang sarap mgtanggal ng stress sa shooting range.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko alam yung habitat bhe ano yun? πŸ˜‚ M1919 Browning machine gun ata yan.. Oo nga eh pero di kami naka try nyan bawal hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

,🀣🀣🀣 Kasi naman bhe yung auto correct nagmamarunong na naman e!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha kala ko ano eh, nag google pa ako πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda ng location. Tapos jan pa nagpropose partner mo πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ang sweat diba πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all nalang jud πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa! Sundalo pala ang partner mo. 😊☺ i guess the reason why they look at you when taking photos is because it may not be allowed at all. What Im saying is because its a camp and it has to be a hidden or secret place so rebels wont attack them and the other details there like how many are they might be a secret. But the place is so cool. I just remembered my ex who is a military lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, yeah I think so. But I didn't take photos of the whole camp or any details just the flower and insects and the gun πŸ˜‚ dyan din nag propose partner ko last feb.

Di sya sundalo seaman yun, bff nya police captain hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nako congrats ikkasal kna invite m whole club ah maypa video call while live ang kasal haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayy sorry kala ko kc sya mali pagkaintindi ko hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago