Under Construction!

23 87
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Image Source: Unsplash via Etienne Geratdet (Modified)

There comes a situation in our lives that everything seems a mess, you will start wondering if your life is worth to keep or if your life has some directions. You'll start thinking if you are walking on the right path or not.

I've been in this stage before, I suffered a lot dealing with my situation and seems like everything is a mess. I even started to think if there's even a point of living my chaotic life, but despite that I still manage to stay strong and never give up on my situation especially on myself even if it feels like it's not worth fighting anymore. I just realized recently that my life has been under construction.

You'll know that your life is under construction when you are in these situations

To determine if your life is just meaningless or if it's just under construction, there are some circumstances that you'll encounter and here are those;

You lost someone

Losing someone in all terms such as romantic relationship that ended, you think it was the right person for you but they left you. It hurts like it was the end of the world for you.

When you lose one of your love ones as they started their journey after life, you are hurting as it feels it's not yet the right time for them to leave you without realizing death is a natural phenomenon wherein we all die it's just a matter of when and who are gonna leave first.

Losing a friend out from betrayal, it's not easy to deal with losing a friend just because they betrayed you. It hurts like hell on your ego and in your heart that you trusted a friend so much but it ends up breaking apart just because of betrayal.

In all of those scenario, there's a lesson that was attached which is to be self reliance and never rely or attached yourself too much with other people just incase they'll left you, you can still manage to get up on your own. Except for deceased loved ones, it is natural that we are so attached with them but later on, as time goes by we will learn to let go of them slowly.

You lack something

You lack something that you can't define what really it is, confusion stage is crucial because it's hard to determine what was the missing piece of the puzzle in your life.

But as time flies, you'll learn to dig deeper within yourself what was really lacking and you'll start finding it or you'll start making it.

Finding what you lack when you are clueless is like getting to know more about yourself.

When situation aren't okay

There are scenarios in our lives that we encounter worst situation, when everything seems falling apart.

Please know that everything shall pass, there's always a sunshine after the storm.

You'll recognize later on that you encountered all those worst situation to strengthen you, to train you to be better so you can manage greater stuff ahead if you able to surpassed it.

When some things are broken

It's so frustrating when you broke something that is very valuable, once things are broken it will never be the same the way it was before.

But when you learn to fixed it, you can have some revisions or be artistic enough to give that broken thing a new face. Even yourself, you can actually fixed broken stuff if you wanted to, it might not be the same as it was before but you can always give a brand new look to yourself. Much better version than your old self.

Closing Thoughts

We all experience hardships in life not to ruin us but to prepare us for something bigger ahead. Just imagine building a building, observe how messy it was before it became a well constructed building. It has to undergo a lot of planning and a lot of works to be done inorder to make it a presentable building.

We we're constructed from the scratch to make us stronger, wiser, and be the best version of ourselves.

Therefore we should never give up during tough times, as it is molding us to be more suitable in greater things that may come to us in the future.

Stay still you are under construction!

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 10, 2021

17
$ 10.68
$ 9.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 16
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

True.. Until now, my life is under construction and sometimes I felt hopeless on where should I go and what should I do to make my life a stable one. But i know that one day, God will pour out His blessings, and help me to reach my goals in life. Still praying for it. ๐Ÿ˜‡

By the way, nice to meet you maam. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to factory reset myself at every opportunity, so I guess I'm even behind the build phase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh totoo to ate eyb. Hanggang now under construction padin akin at pinipilit or kinakaya kong itayo ng matayog hanggang sa maging matibay na minsan natitibag din dahil sa mga maling tao na akala ko sila ang bubuo. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ang lalim nang hugot hehe.. anyway even if it's hard and not easy still don't close your doors to people just be vigilant whom to trust. We are all under construction hehe at least we know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life is still under construction but I'm waitinf patiently bago ito maging isang magandang building, tatayo ng matayog at kakayanin ng harapin ang lahat ng balakid. Chorrr bat ang seryoso baga aguyy ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha kala ko anong tatayo eh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've really missed reading you post all these while dear friend. All that you said are true madam. I'm under construction nothing will last forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all under construction, when we finally well built after some times we need renovation so it's never ending constructing ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. I am under construction, I will be fixed. I hope it happens fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There have been really difficult times in my life and I had to make decisions fast. Decisions that affects my future. So far so good I guess I stayed on the right path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great, when our decision make us better person then we are on the right path indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The building should be maintained so that it wouldnโ€™t be the case of a demolition or an unsettlementโ€ฆ our minds and our thinking should be such that understand that life happens those bad days are like lessons to us..

Truly I can say that I still need to reconstruct my life again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we all need to be maintained..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are being built and re built :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we can't stand still forever like nothing happened hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we can learn the process of constructing and being constructed by such situations as days pass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam true yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually good or bad is a part of life, if hard time arrives, good will surly come behind.so we should be hopeful and try to handle every situation with great courage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear ๐Ÿ˜Š we should have the courage always to face all our trials in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And im currently under construction madam and still uncertain when will I be fixed well..perhaps when I get back home..to ignite my broken bones..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I am still under construction ..

Just take it slow and don't force yourself.. when you get home take a rest for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this Ate eybyoung, I find myself where I am right now and I am under construction and under process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, that's great to know where you are right now.. I've been there before, well actually I am still under construction too, but I am halfway hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago