Staking Journey at Cub Dens: Stake CUB To Earn CUB πŸ…

25 79
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: CUB, Defi, Staking, Farming

Defi farming has been booming since last year, I already heard of it read some articles about it but due to my slow-moving decision in life, I haven't tried it. The opportunity keeps knocking on the door but I was busy doing stupid things (trading) instead of trying it. I was super busy losing money, instead of gaining lol.

I even tried staking my TWT last December to earn CAKE but I never explore Pancakeswap, if ever I did it I might have good farming standing by now. I don't know why but I am always late, β€œlate bloomer” lol. Regrets come to last, but I think it's not yet late to try it.

Last March 19, 2021, I unstake my Cake at Pancakeswap to transfer it at Cub Dens to farm Cub. Upon unstacking, it reached 6+ Cake but due to a 4% deposit fee on Cub Dens, it became 5.83. But suddenly I reached 0.64 Cub, I read a short article here that Cake on Dens will be removed and there is only 24hrs notice to withdraw the funds, I confirmed at and head to Leofinance article it is true but I read some comments that it's not good if they removed the cake on dens maybe that is the reason why and they just lower the APY and the multiplier. But I was stupid as usual, I immediately unstake my cake. I lose for sure not getting back the fees I spent by doing the process, but what is done is done so I moved on.

Then I decided to farm Alice instead since I don't want to stake on CUB again because the fees are high.

I only earned 0.17 Alice because just yesterday, I decided to unstack and convert 3.40 cake to CUB which has a total of 20.07. Before doing it, I ask (PVM) if it's not yet late to take this action, he knows I am a little bit stupid, always rushing lol. He said that CUB will still have room to grow since it was newly launched and it is Leofinance backed Defi project where the creators are visible. Then I asked his opinion about Alice, I decided to unstake it because it's been 9 days of farming Alice and I only get 0.17, its slow-moving since I only have 5.83 cake and the APY has lowered.

Why did I decide to convert CUB instead of letting the Cake alone to the farm?

If I farm using cake my 5.83 will be deducted again with 4% and it will not earn cub much since the number of my cake is too small, plus the APY lowered, whereas if I convert it to CUB I will have 20 CUB, they are many than the 5 Cake. Right now I have 20.68 CUB the 0.68 was added to the one I earned on my epic fail to stake lol. 20 CUB is worth $54, that's my initial investment.

After 24 hours of staking already earned 0.092 that valued at $0.27, not bad. If I earn a good amount of cub I will just compound it, I am planning to hold a little longer in CUB and make it one of my passive income. Who knows it will reach $10-15 right?

As for my remaining cake, I transferred it to Binance and planning, to sell it. My initial investment of that is $61, when I unstake it valued at $99 at the price of 16 per cake. From $61 to $99, I already have a $38 profit, but since I am planning to sell it at $20 per cake I might have $42 if it will be hit.

I didn't put it all because I plan to buy BCH from my little gains, it is not much but I was happy. Thanks to cake mooning.

I still have cake on beefy finance it is doing great I hope the cake price will be higher if I plan to harvest it. From $54 now it is $84.59 the current price of the cake is $18 at the time of writing this article, already has $30 profit but since it is still running it will be an un-materialized profit.

Closing Thoughts

So, this is just storytelling nothing special as I was happy that I am slowly making progress on my farming and staking journey. For tutorials just visit @leejhen she has an article about it.

My gains are not much compared to others because it always varies on capital but I was happy, it's not about the amount but by the progress, I have seen little by little.

Noob farmer is still a noob πŸ˜‚

That's all thank you for reading!

14
$ 15.89
$ 15.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: CUB, Defi, Staking, Farming

Comments

Wow Yong Cake ko ma Harvest ko na πŸ˜… Tataas pa Yan kasiag burn daw sila next week. Pero may Cake Naman sa wallet waiting na mag bullish haha. Pero bakit Yong Cub ko walang price na nkalagay? sa inyo meron?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ako din waiting lang mag pump up cake dahil sa burning token ulit. Ma Harvest ko na yung sa beefy at ma sell ko yung nasa binance ko.

Click mo yung home makita mo yung price nang cub.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi Yong home haha. Diba Yong Cub na naka stake may price? akin wla bakit KayaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh, tiningnan ko kase price magkano bago ako nag stake 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nag stake ako pero Alice at BIFI pag Tumaas na talaga to the highest e pull out ko silaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so great dear. There is a great potential in Binance Smart Chain and CUB is opening a door for passive income with trust of LeoFinance ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dear, I tried it out since you also recommend it 😊 And I am happy with my decision, I can see that it will give me a good amount of passive income 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing great. I am kind of the same as you are in regards of hasitating. I am at $50 worth of BCH earnings on read.cash at the moment and I thought I should invest it somewhere to grow. I am very new to farming. I will do more research on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$50 is already good amount of capital it will grow when you put it on DeFi but yes you have to dyor more about it before putting your money because there are a lot of DeFi scam site too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakatuwa ang mga farm farm na yan hahahaha. Nag eenjoy ako na tinitingnan Yung interest haha. Kung late bloomer ka ano pa ko? Hahahaha. Buti nakapagtry ako ngayon sa cub. Thanks to leofinance haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha lahat tayo late bloomer πŸ˜‚

Haha isulat mo na sa leo yan malaki ata din tips non don pag about leo or cub. E post ko nga to don pag nasa wallet ko na yung tips ko don para magka power.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagpost nko dun about cubdefi pero parang short post lang haha. Sabog pa Yung post πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha may tip nmn ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung about cub Wala pa hahaha. Pero Yung the rest meron kahit Tig 1$ Lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Niceee. Ako back to zero ulit sa Cub. Ewan ko ba sa mga desisyon ko sa buhay. Nagsayang lang ako ng gas fee. Hahahaha 😹🀣 Magbuburn na naman daw ang Cake eh. Sana magpump ulit. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh good news yan sa cake baka mag $25-30 yarn ahahha. Di ko pa sell yung natira kung cake.

Haha kaya nga di na ako nagstake nang cake nag cub na lang kase no fees. Bakit mo kinuha ang cub mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Sana nga. $20 TP ko sa Cake eh. Hahahah 😹 Nilagay ko sa Liquidity Pool ung Cub kaya parang back to zero ako. Waiting nalang makaearn ulit ng cub para magstake ulit ako. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayy meron ka rin pala sa liquidity eh. Haha okay na yan bsta may cub..

20$ din sana sakin nabasa ko kase ulit mag burn na nmn sila haha baka mag taas pa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo malaki kasi APR dun. Hahaha 😹 May nabasa ako $50 daw target sa Cake pero imposible naman. Tatalunin na niya BNB nun. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga taas nmn. Pwedi yun kung 3/4 nang supply e burn nila πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Kaya nga mas malaki talaga APR nang farms kesa staking lang pero risky kase at need may pairs, eh kapiranggot lang mga capital namin kaya more on staking na lang muna haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicey, ang damiii. Ay ano palang meaning mg compound?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Compound yung e add mo yung na earn mo sa capital mo para dumami lalo sila hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay pwd pala un, kala ko meed pa eunstake ee. Sana makaipon na agad para macompound ko na haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Click mo lang compound, make sure na madami dami na para di lugi sa fees hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sige sige, masusunod sensei

$ 0.00
3 years ago