"She sleeps late, so am I"

24 52
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Being a mother has no exact break and no exact vacant time, it's always preoccupied with something because we have a lot of things to be done such as taking care of the house and taking care of the kids. It is a 24/7 job because we have to do all the things especially if it is related to the kids, and related to the husband.

Credits to CloudMom from Facebook

She sleeps late so am I

My daughter since she was little she sleeps late, her exact time of sleeping is 11 PM. There were times I turn off the lights early so she will sleep, but she never did she's still jumping on the bed despite that the lights were off, she isn't afraid of the dark at all. There was also a time, I fall asleep first since I pretended to be asleep so she will sleep too, when I was awake I had goosebumps where she is because she's not on my side only to find out she went to her grandma and grandpas room. That was the time I give up my tricks just to let her sleep early because it ends up I slept first while shes not. I already did all the scolding, talking slowly just to let her sleep early but it doesn't work at all. She always ends up sleeping at 11 PM. I always envy those kids who sleep early, because if she sleeps early I still have time some "me" time but it never happens. When she's sleeping, I still have to check her before I sleep because she sweats a lot causing her to have dry coughs even if the aircon is on, she is really warm-blooded while I am freezing, I don't like cold temperatures very much. I have to monitor her front and back if it does not sweat since she had been admitted due to pneumonia before. So I slept probably 11:30 PM onwards, I slept late especially if I am surfing the net. No matter how much I wanted to sleep early I can't because I also cannot sleep knowing the brat is not yet sleeping, she might do something terrible.

In the morning she wakes up at 6 AM to ask for milk so I will wake up too to give her milk and she will fall asleep again wake up at 9:30 AM. The problem is that we adults, once our sleep is disturbed we cannot sleep back easily just like kids, so I always end up lacking sleep. Sometimes I checked the site then went back to sleep again.


Take her to an afternoon walk

Before when the pandemic is not yet existing, every afternoon I take her to walk outside so she can use some of her reserves energy, she also likes it a lot. The reason I take her to walk ever afternoon was to make her tired so she will fall asleep early but that wasn't effective at all. She is really very hyper kiddo, it seems that her energy is unlimited. Maybe because of her vitamins, she gets hyper. I dunno or it's just it runs on the blood since her cousins are all hyper kids too.

Mother has no day-offs

All mothers don't have any day-off at all, we are on call 24/7 to assist. Especially if one of the family members is sick or the kids. We sleep late to watch over them. We usually don't have "me" time because the kids linger in us so much. So, I hope some husband who is reading this to take out your wife sometimes outside or let her have a break. Let her have some time for herself.

Mothers are multitasker

When it comes to multitasking we are the masters of it. We do multitasking to finish things accordingly because if we won't, probably some task will be piled up because our time was consumed watching the kids mess around.


While writing this I am really sleepy, time check 10:03 PM I still have one hour to go before she falls asleep, currently, she's outside with her grannies while I am lying writing this one. I really wanted to sleep now but she's not going inside our room when her grannies do not turn off their lights too. Grrrrrrr! Zzzzzz 😴😴

12
$ 4.76
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

My son fall asleep by 8-9 PM. After he sleep that my me time na hehe. I sleep by 12midnight and woke up 6AM because that the time he woke up. At day time he sleep by 10 AM and woke up 11-12noon. That's my free time publishing an article and commenting. Now he's still sleeping. I want to eat lunch but I am still checking my notifications after publishing an article haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana all maaga matulog anak sakin talaga ayaw ginawa ko na lahat talaga.. pero okay lang nmn kase mahaba nmn tulog nya matagal sya gumising ako nga lang ngarag kase gagawa pa articles eh hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Article is life talaga e no hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

kaya nga eh dibali ngarag basta may article 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sayang kasi e no haha. para kapag bumisita si random rewarder may nakaabang ka ng article haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

kaya nga kaso parang bihira ngayon bumisita si random rewarder haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kagabi binisita nya ko. pagkagising ko kanina para na naman akong naalimpungatan nung nakita balance ko haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

wow sana all, ako binisita ako kahapon binigyan lang ako $1.50 okay nadin kesa wla pero ngayon wla pa haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako naka 6$ kagabi. Ngayon wala pa 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Your all article motivated me . Because your all article is great . ❤️ I love to read this type of article . @Eybyoung thank you so much for sharing this article with us ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did it motivate you? can you share why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all, from the beginning of reading the article, it is clear whether the article is going to be good or not. I have read many kinds of articles. like commented. But I really like the style and title of your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, really? Thank you so much I felt flattered thank you for appreciating my works 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You felt flattered ?😮😰 You are most welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😆😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can tell that you're a good mother and doesn't want your daughter to experience your tragic past... i salute you... but i guess you can do something so she can sleep early.. it's not actually good if a kid is sleeping late....it will give negative impact to her health..have you tried listening to relaxing music? Let her listen to soft and relaxing music.. it might work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi talaga sya natutulog pag may maingay pa. pag may nanoud pa nang tv di rin matutulog 😆 try ko na rin yan may music ganon din, matulog lang yan maaga kung sobrang pagod kakalaro tulad nung pumunta kami sa Auntie nang asawa ko, 8PM sya natulog. Dapat talaga pagod sya kakalaro haay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So pagurin mmosa hapon pra tulog agad sa gab. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jusko, baka mamatay akon nang maaga kakabantay 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salute to all moms out there. 😊😊😊 Grabeng tiyaga kailangan. Ako hindi ko alam kung kakayanin ko ang ganyan. Wala pa kasi akong baby. Ay asawa pala muna hanapin ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha oo need talaga mahaba pasensya pag may baby ka na jusko kapagod mag alaga nang bata haha.

Hanap ka muna asawa 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I went through all that and it was difficult, what I did was give her her bottle at night and I would sleep with her, I would put it on my chest and sing for her to sleep and it worked, even in the afternoons she would take naps, later I couldn't get her to take naps after 5 years and I left her drawing or watching her comics. Now that my daughter is 12 years old, she is starting to do her things and I have a little more freedom, but I always have to be on the lookout.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My baby does not like to be put in my chest, she's sweating thats why she doesn't like it she feels hot. Maybe Ill have my freedom too when she grow up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago