"Rayleigh @3"

25 60
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

The little version of me is called Rayleigh Hart, her name was derived from an anime character in One Piece. It was a guy character but for me, the name fits both genders. Hart is derived from my second name Amor, Amor in Spanish is love so we used the other term of it which is the heart. As for the spelling, we remove the 'e' for uniqueness. Actually, he's dad named her I didn't contribute any of it because I think lousy names that her dad finds it weir so I let him do the naming.

We didn't know her gender at all, we just know it after the Cesarean section operation is done. She is in breech presentations in all of my ultrasound and she's facing on my back causing her gender unknown because her ass was the one showing on the ultrasound. That was also the reason I can't give her birth normally. So we really unable to think clearly about the name and as for the things we bought unisex infants things. Her dad quickly thinks about her name after she was out for her birth registration. After hearing the name I like it because the name also rhymes with the Miss Universe winner in 2017 which was Demi-Leigh and of course the second name was originally derived from my second name.

October 5, 2020

Last Monday, we celebrated her third birthday. It wasn't an extravagant celebration since ere is pandemic and we cant invite another guest for struct compliance in COVID-19 safety protocols. I just spent $130 in overall, covering the foods, cakes, loot bags, tarpaulin, and decorations.

Decorations

I wasn't that tired preparing the decorations also the foods because my sister in law helps me, actually, she made almost the majority of it turns out was the one helping her a little. She loves to decorate, she also loves my daughter very much and considerate to her like it's her own daughter. Well, my inlaws love my daughter, something I am so thankful for. They love the daughter of their Junior son.

Our motif was color yellow, I just match it on her Honey Bee costume with the collaboration of the color pink. Her tarpaulin is also in the yellow background with a princess bell. The day before I made for tarpaulin, I capture her some photos to print on her tarp holding the number 3.

As for the decorations it was quite simply the only thing that made my sister inlaw waste time so much was putting wallpaper on our walls to match on our yellow motifs.

Foods

We didn't cook any foods we just order a package so we won't get tired of preparing it.

Cupcakes and Cake

Actually, we don't have plans with my partner to celebrate just prepare some food on the table since its pandemic and we want to tighten our budget because he will be singing off by December it is tentative but it's better to have more savings before he signed off. But one of my sisters asked my mother in law if we will celebrate because they wanted to eat something delicious, they are so fed up eating noodles and canned products from the relief goods. Their income was affected by the pandemic their work schedules were adjusted. So instead of not preparing, I chatted with Rayleigh's dad that her older sister asked if we will prepare something so they will come over and eat. We agreed to prepare because I also pity the kids, so they can eat delicious food once in a while.

Seeing the kids happy, I am also happy. I always prefer to give than to receive my daughter only receive one set of toys as her gift, last month I already bought her new inflatable as her gift. I am the kind of person who saves money before buying certain things, I don't buy in an instant. Every expense is listed on my notes so I can track my spendings and don't overspend. I also don't ask her godparents for some gifts as other parents do, I am not bossy nor beg just to have gifts because I can provide the things she needs without disturbing other people because it's not their responsibility in the first place.

I am thankful to God for another year added to my beloved daughter, the apple of my eyes, my love, and my life.

9
$ 4.32
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

A bit late so belated happy birthday to your daughter!! I hope she had an awesome celebration

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she's very happy. Thank you so much for the greetings! 😊☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated happy bday po sa anak nyo n ang cute po ng anak nyo n ang ganda din po ng name nya :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bheng 😊 Yeah her name is pretty cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n opo, ang ganda po ng name nya :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's cute 😍. I want to see her face, but you blurred it. Good thing there's a video 😊 Her name's cool too!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I blurred the photo because I will add a short clip hehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nong nabasa ko title mo si Dark King na agad ang naisip ko ee, One Piece yesss 😍. Belated Happy Birthday to your baby, sanay ay lumaki syang bibo at palaban sa mga hamon ng buhay, just like you, kinakaya ang lahat πŸ’ͺ❀️, at sana ay lagi syang masaya happy 😘. Naku mamalayan mo yan dalaga na sya kaya sulitin mo na habang baby pa sya 😍 baka di na sya magpa baby pag lumaki laki na dalaga na daw kasi sya 😘😘

photo.jpg

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Wow thanks for the Photo its pretty talagang nag effort ka para dyan ganda 😊

Oo nga eh bilis lumaki parang ayoko muna sya lumaki di ko na ma cuddle lge hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcomeee, dapat talaga nag eeffort lalo na sa mga cute na baby, hehe.

Haha, ambilis pa naman ng takbo ng oras ngayon, mamalay ka nalang bukas birthday na nya ulit, kaya dapat yakapin mo na ng yakapin, sulitin na habang nagpapayakap pa, hehe.

At salamat pala sa upvote, πŸ˜…πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, di ko mamalayan sooner or later baka jowa na yayakapin nya πŸ˜†

Welcome tip yan sa effort mo 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay malamang yan, pero pag pinalaki mo namam sya na sweet sayo yayakapin kapa din nyan, maganda talaga pag close na close sa mother 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, para di mag secreto pag laki. Sweet naman sya na bata😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti naman kung ganon, Sana hanggang sa mag dalaga sya, wag naman sana maempluwensyahan ng ibang bata na kay titigas ng ulo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday to her. I wish her all the good in life. ☺️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for your wishes 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated happy birthday Rayleigh. Galing din sa anime name nya πŸ˜„ Mga daddy talaga no haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

oo nga eh mahilig sa mga anime hahaha mga adik.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman! And galing at ang ganda ng decoration! Happy birthday to your daughter and how blessed she is to have you all as her family. God bless you more!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow you guys really celebrated in a grand style, didn't you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think not so, we exerted effort on decorations so the kids will be happy. You know kids love birthday celebrations its one of their happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthdaaay! Uwu

how did u add the vid?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used Vimeo App, you can also add a youtube video.. you just copy the link and paste it to the video button near the insert image.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh but we can't upload vids yet right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can, near the insert image it's for video.

$ 0.00
3 years ago