Old in numbers, young at heart 🤗

17 26
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Warning: This is all about me, if you don't like me telling myself you can skip it right away.

For women, how do you take care of yourself? How do you dress up? How do you pamper yourself?

In real life, some people keep wondering or asking me what's my secret why I look younger than my age. This is not to brag, because sometimes I also get annoyed being frequently asked how old I am when entering an establishment to buy goods for safety precautions in Covid-19 since here in our country below 21 are not allowed to wander outside. I have to bring my ID all the time to prove I am not a minor. The worst thing is that when I enter the hotel with my husband (before), they always look for my ID 😂 Its too embarrassing because they think I am a minor who is not allowed to enter the hotels.

When I walked around my daughter some people will tell me "Is that your daughter? You got pregnant at an early age?" like wtf, why people care so much about other people's stuff.

Doe's skincare regimens will make you young?

Maybe yes but not for a lifetime, and maybe no. Skin cares are mostly chemically formulated, used it now you will glow but later in continuous usage, it can somehow affect your health or whatever.

Did you use high-end cosmetics?

No, as much as I wanted to buy I always get hold of myself. Why? Because I'm a thrifty person, I don't spend so much on extravagant things that are sometimes really unnecessary. I have some cosmetics but not that costly, and I used it seldomly. I'm not good at drawing eyebrows because it is thick already. Moisturizer, lip tint, lotion, and deodorant is enough when I go outside, O mean when I stroll around. I don't wear heavy makeups, I look like a clown 😂

What's your secret then?

Actually, no secret it's just that my heart is young. It didn't grow mature for some stuff. I still like to cuddle teddy bears, my bags are in character (Like that Korean backpack with bunny, panda or whatever on top), I am still fond of watching school youth dramas as if I am a teenager. My outfit style is like a teenager, I am comfortable with it. I talk to myself in the mirror, watch her dance. Do some stupid steps and make stupid faces. I smirk and make face, every now and then. Pout my lips like a brat. I pamper myself to the things I like, not on the spa. When I am in trouble I don't let it sink to my head, I alter myself to other dimensions.

I am not saying, you copy my style because it's absurd lol. What I want to emphasize is that just be yourself, don't let your problems get into your nerves it will make you stress. Stress is one of the factors into old aging, will give you fine lines and turn into wrinkles. Don't mind other people's opinions about how you project yourself, society has set some shit rules which are insignificant in our lives. Our lives, our rule as long as you abide by the law of the Republic and European Union you have nothing to worry about. Always remember haters gonna hate, and you? Slay it off.

In two years' time, my age number will be gone on the calendar but my heart is still young as if it was stuck 10 years ago.

11
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I am now 28 but some people said I looked 25 hahaha. Maybe because I am more engaged on the people who is younger than me and its quit hard for me to engaged with my neighborhood 😄 I mean when they talking about something haha.. Alam mo yun, chikahan ng mga kapitbahay haha.

As for my skin care, since I got pregrant I stopped using skincare that I usually used when I was single. I dont put make up too 😄 Now I am only using silka violet for my body and glowgirl for my face haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

HAHAHA! same pala tayo nang edad 😂 Me too sabon sabon lang tama na, nakakapagod man din lage mag lagas nang mga kolorete sa mukha at kung ano anong skin care..

Same tayo, di kasi ako mahilig makipag chisimisan.. di ako nakikipag usap sa mga kapit bahay din dito haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Adjust adjust sa mga mother routine hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahaha oo nga it's just a matter of adjustment 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay pasaliiii 🖐️🖐️✋ di din kasi ako naglalagay ng kolorete sa face ee, hindi kasi ako marunong 😕😕 Kaya 😔😘🤩😍✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same tayo haha nakakatamad mag lagay kase, tsaka mag hihilamos na nmn 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, kaya nga, ang kaya ko lang ay paglagay ng eye liner. Pero sa lipstick? Naku lampas lampas 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha hirap ba mag lipstick?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo 😂😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang isip bata? ✌️✌️✌️😘😘😘😍 Sana all look younger than their original age 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said it right hahahaha isip bata nga in short lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂✌️ 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sameeee. Even when I was younger, I always get that reaction of "whaaat? You look like 15 😒". Maybe because of my height (below 5ft) and they said I have baby face. I just turned 25 this July though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahhaa being short is one of the reason too, Im 5ft only 🤣 kaya lge tayo napapagkamalan tayong minor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobraaa. Kakainis din minsan eh 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago